We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10801 North 89th Place, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (Central Scottsdale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I always look for a Country Inn & Suites to stay in while traveling because they are always clean, charming, have great customer service and economical. Our stay in Scottsdale was no exception. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel due to our busy schedule, but each time we came in, no matter how late it was, we were greeted by a super friendly staff member who asked us how our stay was and if there was anything we needed. The breakfast was very good and there was always fresh coffee available. Country Inn & Suites has earned a great reputation with me over the years...it's so nice to stay in a place that is consistently great!

Room Tip: We asked for a good view and received a room with a view of the pool. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Lori,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you felt we delivered the great customer service know from the Country Inn name. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    85
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
88
71
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just stayed here on back to back Fridays in a pool-side room and couldn't be more pleased. Clean, quiet rooms and everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the free (great) breakfast, the shuttle service, the pool, and the onsite laundry. They even stored a suitcase for a week while we toured the state on a motorcycle. I would highly recommend the Country Inn & Suites in Scottsdale, Az.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Garry,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, shuttle service, and pool area. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon .

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I love this place! I travel regularly in the western US, and frequently stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Scottsdale. This is far and away my favorite "home away from home," and has been for many years. The property is exceptionally maintained, and the housekeeping staff do a wonderful job keeping the rooms fresh and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, and has always treated me well. I only wish I could have this property and staff at all my travel destinations!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Steven,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very proud to be your home away from home. We value all of your feedback, and will pass it on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing comments about their service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was very helpful and attentive. We used the pool and it was a saltwater pool, so cool! Beds were comfortable, rooms were a bit small, but we weren't there much. Bathrooms were clean. My son had surgery the next morning, so we couldn't partake of the breakfast, but it smelled good. Dave and Busters is only 10 minutes away, that was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Lora,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the pool, room, and bathroom. We hope your son's surgery went well. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is fantastic value for money. The rooms are quite spacious with a separate small lounge and eating area, the pool area is great and open until late at night and the included breakfast is terrific. Everything is clean, there is shopping centre close by and the staff are friendly and helpful; we were sorry we were only staying the one night as they gave us lots of information on what to see and do in the area, including restaurant recommendations. Highly recommended; I would definitely stay there again if ever in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service, your room, and the pool area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We frequently stay at Country Inn & Suites hotels so we used points to stay at this Scottsdale hotel. We were greeted by such a friendly person who then gave us a gift bag for being members. This hotel has a wonderful pool outdoors and we especially used the kiddie pool for our grandchildren- it was such a pleasure, clean and safe. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of the cleaning staff who called to double check that we did not want our room cleaned one day. We look forward to more stays at this hotel and highly recommend. The location is close to many shops too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with pool access- they have an outdoor bistro set to sit and enjoy your morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Deear 96C_R496,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We value your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the gift bag that you received. We are glad you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you and your family will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed 42 nights May-Jun 2014 - We were very pleased with the following: Pet Friendly, room rate, location, front desk staff always friendly at all times, housekeeping friendly and accommodating, nice to have hot breakfast available with many choices; hot coffee, cocoa, and cookies available all day. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for telling us about your extended stay. We really appreciate your comments. We are glad that we could accommodate you during your business trip.. We are glad that you enjoyed what the hotel had to offer. Thanks for the recommendation. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale

Address: 10801 North 89th Place, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Central Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Country Inn And Suites Scottsdale
Country Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.