We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the friendliness that makes the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10101 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get $25 of Free Gas
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“It's the friendliness that makes the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Short stay on a business trip. If you're going to the Scottsdale area, it has a very good location. Hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and the traditional Hampton services are all there. What made this property special for me was the friendly service. Everyone I ran into had an honest smile and a "can I help you" attitude that was refreshing without being intrusive.
Public and outdoor areas were clean, fresh and welcoming. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the pool and garden area, rather than the noisier parking/street area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your comments. Everyone here wants our guests to be happy they chose to stay here, and we really appreciate your acknowledgement of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    65
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
50
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

From checking in, we had a wonderful experience. Jody at the front desk called our room about 30 minutes after we arrived to be sure the room was to our liking. The room was neat as a pin, and the pool was a perfect end to our long, hot day. Breakfast was excellent. There was a large group of families staying at the property for a diving competition, yet the staff never let the food run out. Even those who came to breakfast at the end of the morning had a good selection of food. We received a hand-written thank you note from the front desk with our portfolio. Housekeeping staff was also very cheerful and helpful. This is our favorite place to stay on family trips to the Valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room if you have kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay and nice review. Jody is excellent and inspires all of us to do our best, every day, with every guest. I'll make sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Valley of the Sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was a typical ly excellent Hampton Inn. We are always satisfied when we stay with Hampton. It's good to stay with a chain that provides consistent service,. The breakfast was very good, very attractive presentation and pleasant personnel.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk personnel what you like and they will do their best to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for taking the time to write and share your comments about your recent stay with us. We want all our guests to be happy with the accommodations and service we provide, and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is ok. It's a little way in from the exit. The hotel seems ok and a bit dated however the important thing was they have kept the priperty clean. I was here during the Stanley Cup playoff game and the coyotes were playing and the game was not shown on the channels that they had At the hotel. the wifi at the hotel was very slow. It was frustrating to the point where I almost left to go to Starbucks across the street to finish simple emails I wanted to send out.
I didn't try breakfast but when I passed by in the morning the breakfast area was likely and full. Over all I was satisfied with my stay but the hotel needs to catch up on the technology side.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and comments. I'm sorry you were not happy with our internet and television, and hope you will accept my apologies. Our TV and ISP were here last week to begin upgrading our service to both these vital functions. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust, and that you will be pleased with the improvements we've made, the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

If you are looking for a good hotel in the Scottsdale area, and not a resort, this is perhaps your best value. Very positive experience. Complimentary wifi in the rooms, not just the lobby. The manager's reception in the evening was a welcome surprise. Between the free breakfast and the the "free dinner", it is an outstanding value. I will definitely return. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and great review. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations, service and value we provide, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just back from attending a 60th year High School reunion. Out of town guests stayed at the Hampton Inn. We were told to call and ask for the reunion special rate. From the time they answered the phone to make the reservation until we checked out after our stay, the experience was efficient, friendly and welcoming. The free shuttle took us to the reunion events and the drivers were very courteous and helpful.

The complimentary breakfast was adequate and filling, with a large selection of cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit, etc., as well as hot items from a steam table.

Adjacent to the property is a Macaroni Grill and there is a California Pizza Kitchen across the street. We had a nice lunch at each restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for this very special event, and for taking the time to write and share your comments. Your group was so fun and wonderful to be around, I hope you will let us serve you here again, no special event needed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

my brother and I have been staying at the hampton inn in scottsdale,AZ since 4-2-12 and have had great service from the front desk clerks Libby, and the shuttle drivers Al, & Doug they are very friendly and prompt. my brother is here for back surgery and he had a date of 6am appt the front desk called Al at home and asked if he would come in to work early he said yes and has been our friend ever since.we were the second guest's to ride in there new van it was very comfy. the restraunt service Lilian is top notch she greets u everytime u walk by her very friendly she asks how he is feeling knowing he is here for help and very concerned like we have known her for years.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We do know how challenging it is to keep on track when hospital visits are involved, and we do want to make everyone happy they chose to stay with us during these somewhat difficult times. It means a great deal to be recognized for jobs well done, and I will make sure that everyone recieves the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. I hope you are able to visit us again when you are able to enjoy more of our area than just the wonders of the Mayo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd

Address: 10101 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale At Shea Blvd Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix/Scottsdale at Shea Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.