We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great extended stay hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9880 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Knee-Slapping Deal
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great extended stay hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were staying there due to a plumbing issue at our house. The hotel staff was amazing and so helpful and nice. Our construction job kept being delayed and the front desk was very helpful and accommodating each time I had to extend our stay. I really enjoyed the evening reception and the food was really good. It saved us a lot of money during an expensive time. My only complaint was that the in-room movies were expensive. That was probably un-avoidable. I give this hotel a 10! Thank you for a wonderful stay! ps...we had 2 dogs with us and the staff was very accepting of this and worked with us in regards to getting new towels, kitchen stuff, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    104
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
94
72
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton NH, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed here so long, I am pretty sure they just call room 207 Dave's room. They let me leave my bicycle with them and all my stuff while I go home for weeks on end. And, they are really nice about everything. Dave

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here while I was being treated at mayo clinic. The staff was amazing!! I was greeted by name each day, the room was in good shape. Breakfast and dinner are both good compared with other Homewood suites in the area. Even if you don't care for dinner. You can run across to Safeway and cook what you like

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here when my wife had a confrence st the Camelback Inn and I'm glad we stayed here instead. Very friendly staff and a clean hotel. The location was very good for activities in Scottsdale and easy access to other parts of the valley. The pool and grounds

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff is so welcoming, and I always enjoy returning to this hotel. A Plus is having a hotel shuttle available to the guests. To have two meals a day included in the hotel price is great. Maybe consider a light desert for the evening reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The people here are great, and the staff is very on top of things. Everyone is kind and welcoming! Food at night is free; I especially like the cookies. The rooms are very clean. The gym is small but effective.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms are a little aged needing new carpet, paint, and other attention. Beds are a little small, being more of a single size than a queen. The couch bed made up for the lack of sleeping space. We had two adults and one child. I do like the suite style so we can cook instead of eating out. Staff was super friendly! Breakfast was better than expected for free. In fact breakfast was awesome!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 9880 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton
Scottsdale Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.