We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home at Homewood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9880 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“At home at Homewood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

From the moment I checked in I felt welcomed. The evening meals were great, had tilapia, rice and green beans. Everyone at the front desk (Joy, Jennifer, Cora & Jessica-GM) to shuttle drivers (Jay, Anthony, forgot the other gentleman's name) made you feel as if you were staying in there house. I had to go to the Mayo Clinic and they always gave a ride with a smile. This hotel's employees go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and valued!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    124
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
118
89
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night before flying out. The hotel staff were great and the room was really comfortable. The room was at the side of the hotel by the swimming pools so was lovely and quiet.

The Kitchen had everything we needed and was able to use the Business Suite to check in online.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First, I want to say the staff without exception was terrific.

The rooms were terrific, and I like the setup where kitchen/living area, and bedroom are individual.

The breakfast and evening lite meals were also great.

Add in a very useful van available to take one anywhere within a 5 mile radius.
And very reasonable rates to boot.

This was my 4th trip to the beautiful city of Scottsdale, my 1st stay at Homewood. I intend to stay there now on future trips, and I was very pleased with my prior hotel choices, but Homewood was far superior.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a great and friendly hotel - I was here for business several times and can only recommend it.

What I like
+ Large apartment size rooms
+ Kitchens with fridge, freezer and coffee machines included
+ Large beds
+ Very quiet
+ Very clean
+ Dinner provided with free beer and wine
+ Breakfast delicious
+ Small food and drinks sections for purchase
+ Nice cozy setup - feels like a family home

What I don't like
- nothing

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had stayed at the Homewood Suites in San Diego so when it came time to find a place to stay for eight days while renovation of our home was being completed the Homewood Suites seemed like the ideal spot. We needed a place where one of us could easily get ready for work and the other who works from home had a convenient place to set up a mini office. The hotel was very busy so we were unable to get a two bedroom suite which we wanted due to the work at home situation. However, even though the space was a little tight in the one bedroom suite, the bedroom had a nice size work desk and the bathroom set up and size was large enough for two people to get ready in the morning. The staff was extremely helpful especially when we had to extend our stay. Even though the hotel was packed solid they worked out a way so that we could stay in the same room for a couple of extra days for which we were truly grateful. They not only serve a nice breakfast but also a good light dinner buffet offering from Monday to Thursday along with complimentary wine and beer. The food was always fresh and hot and any special requests were taken care of immediately. The warm oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies at the front desk each evening was a nice touch.
There was plenty of parking and you couild walk to several shops and restaurants. We would recommend the Homewood Suites and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the north side. Some rooms on the south side look out to a roof top only and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is nice to deal with a known quantity. The suites offer the ability to manage the balance between a good place to relax and a good place to work. while the kitchen facility is basic, there is enough to pull together a simple nutritious meal. If you don't want to cook for yourself, breakfast is provided. The weeknight evening meals are posted in the suites. The furnishings were functional but could use an update.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the reception as it can be a hike to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place was a most pleasant surprise! After we settled in, we had a call from the front desk asking if everything was okay. I don't think that has ever happened to us before. We reported that the door to the bedroom had a squeak and that was quickly taken care of. The free breakfast buffet was outstanding and opened at 6:00. We didn't partake of the free dinner buffet, but were amazed that there even was one. The suite was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. Staying here was one of our best travel decisions.

After we checked out we stopped at Paolo Soleri's Cosanti where wind bells are made. It's an Arizona historic site with free admission and is a short distance away from the hotel. It's a fun diversion while you're in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 9880 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel is located in beautiful Scottsdale, Arizona just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, making it the perfect accommodations option for anyone traveling to the Phoenix area for business or pleasure. Our hotel has convenient access to world-class golf, shopping, recreation, biking and hiking trails and all that makes Scottsdale a vacation destination in high-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Homewood Suites Scottsdale
Homewood Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton
Scottsdale Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.