We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255 (Troon North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Resort Credit
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here with my family and was incredibly pleased! The service was incredible...I actually left something at the suite after we checked out and the security was so kind that they mailed it to me free of charge within days!

Beauty landscape and truly a 5 star resort! If your the outdoorsy type then this is the place to stay considering its proximity to Pinnacle Peak.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    192
    85
    29
    12
See reviews for
289
511
44
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

SERVICE:
1. Front Office/Doormen, 2. Pool Side, 3. Lobby/Patio Bar staff were: Wonderful, capable, friendly, available and willing to be of help.
** Special note for amazing service from Room Service: We had bottles of water/beverages in our room. While we were at the pool, the hotel brought in an extra mini-fridge to keep our drinks and yogurt drinks cool. Didn't ask, they just brought in a 2nd mini fridge to hold all of our drinks cool. Amazing service.**
4. Restaurant hostesses could have been more helpful and more attentive, but they seemed young and untrained. Waitstaff was great, meal was decent but nothing to rave about. Easy dinner 1st/2nd night.

ROOM:
(Beds) 2 Queen room, patio view of the grounds - cactus landscape.
Smaller than expected, but didn't spend much time indoors. Mostly at the pool all day, in the cabanas for rest.
(Bathroom): Large, spacious, clean and modern.
(Beds): Wonderful, comparable to Westin Heavenly beds that put you to sleep.
(Patio): 1-2 tables with enough chairs for 3-4 adults to sit and enjoy evening stars.

TIPS:
1. Get a room further away from pool for peace and quiet in the evenings. Pools/bar are open later, not too rowdy but if you want absolute rest after a long day by the pool, get a room further north.
2. Get to pool cabanas early to stake your claim. Cabanas have shade and mist to cool you from the July/summer sun. Well worth it to get there early - 8 AM.
3. Outdoor bar/lobby bar is a small, but perfect for after dinner drinks. Not enough seating to enjoy leather chairs/couches for star gazing. Get there early or stay later.
4. Lower pool is better for adults with no children. Not as large as the upper pool with children toys/floaters, but just as nice with cabanas/service -- just no children splashing about.

VERDICT:
Would recommend, would return in a heart beat.

Trip date: July 2011



Trip date: July 2011.

Room Tip: Rooms north of the pool are ideal - away from evening events (hotel lead star-gazing), but close eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Really enjoyed the lovely location in the mountains. Even if you don't golf, there's terrific hiking in the area. The service is very good, of course pricey, but as expected. Rooms were all basically nicely appointed, spacious, clean with good amenities. Beds a bit less cozy than id expect. Sometimes parking is quite far from car. The new restaurant Proof, has a lot of kinks to get out. Staff very sweet, but service not smooth. They really lack food options for vegans at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like walking, ask for a room near the Mahon lodge and/or near parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort following your stay with us.

Your review regarding our new restaurant will definitely be passed onto our Food and Beverage Director. We only want our guests to experience the absolute best, and we are genuinely sorry this was not the case for you during your visit.

We are happy to learn you enjoyed the Resort’s location, your room, as well as the service.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This has been our second stay at the FS Scottsdale. The hotel is an exceptional place and offers all sorts of amenities. Our kids (aged 4 and 6) especially enjoyed the kids for all seasons center and went to the pool everyday. The restaurant chef prepared individual dinners for us and came to our table to chat. We had (again) a wonderful time and we'll definitely return in 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent New Years at The Four Seasons and that should be enough said. The hotel was probably at capacity with weddings and events, as well as the holiday, but we were stilled called by name by most of the staff.

Parking? Easy. Room? Large and stocked with every comfort. Dinner? Fantastic. Room service? Spot on, hot and delicious. Check out? Did not want to leave.

The Four Seasons trains their staff to practice the Golden Rule. Everyone demonstrated it with personality and class. 100% recommendation for this hotel because her people are the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Absolutely flawless. The service was polite, consistent, and timely. The only complaint I would have was that the weather wasn't warm enough.

We had young ones with us but had scheduled activities each day away from the hotel, so we couldn't comment on the organized activities for children.

Nice walk to Pinnacle Peak State Park too. Great hiking trail there.

Room Tip: Staying in the units on the east side of the property allow you to park your car right in front of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family (my wife and two children, aged 6 and 9), stayed here for six nights over the 2012/2013 New Year's week. It was fantastic. The resort is set in a gorgeous area, with fantastic views. The service is truly impeccable; the staff was 100% top notch. The weather was unseasonably cold, but the sun was out, and the pool was warm; our kids spent hours in it. The concierge could fix you up with all kinds of activities, including a free car for the day (compliments of Mercedes marketeers), but we mostly just hung out and had a nice time. The restaurants were all good, but we found that the Onyx was best for eating with kids. We probably should have rented a car for the entire week - would have been cheaper eating out more - but we still enjoyed every minute.

My only concern was our room, 2204. Although it was very large and roomy, with a private plunge pool and fireplace, there was very little sun, and not much of a view. the design of the resort is a bit wonky - they should have been able to get more excellent views, given their location halfway up a mountain. But that was a small concern. Otherwise, it was simply one of the most relaxing and most friendly places we've very stayed. Bravo.

PS: There was a kids' club, staffed by very nice people. But it was kind of dark, and had way too much in the way of computer games/tv; we didn't use it.

Room Tip: The two-room suite with two queen beds is VERY spacious. Make sure you ask for one with a view, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.