We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay with our toddler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255 (Troon North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific stay with our toddler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed for four nights with our two year old son and had a wonderful experience. Upon checking in we were offered an upgrade to a suite for an additional $175 per night. It was well worth it. The extra space and privacy was nice while traveling with a toddler, and the heated (up to 104 degrees F) plunge pool was also nice to have when the evenings became too cool to swim in the main pool. Thankfully, access to the plunge pool was child proof- the doors to the patio have a safety lock at adult height.

All the staff went our of their way to make us (including our two year old) feel welcome. The restaurants are equipped with etch-a-sketches and tons for colored pencils, and meals are served with child sized forks and spoons! My son also liked the shuffle board in Proof.

We tried the breakfast buffet at Proof, which was excellent, as well as the regular menu breakfast items. I would highly recommend the Torched Oatmeal. Lunch at Proof was also quite good, as were the milkshakes.

One of our favorite parts of the trip was the Discovery Walk with the head grounds keeper. We wish we would have done this at the beginning of our trip because afterward we really appreciated the effort the Four Seasons takes to blend its landscaping with the natural surroundings.

The resort is at least 15-20 minutes away from other dining and shopping options, but we didn't mind because its located in a very beautiful setting with the views that would be hard to match in a more developed part of Scottsdale. We hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable visit with your son. Your gracious comments are truly appreciated. Stories like yours are heard often as all of our staff try to go above and beyond for our guests. I will be sure to share everything with the entire team.

We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Scottsdale very soon.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    208
    89
    32
    13
See reviews for
304
538
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Checkendon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Was a delegate at a recent conference held in this fantastic place. The setting of the Sonora Desert was stunning and the facilities are top rate. As others have commented, the rooms are amazing and have every conceivable appliance including a gas fire! Bathroom and bog were massive! Service was seamless and the staff could not have been more helpful and supportive. Even the gym (normally a weakness of US hotels) was great. Conference facilities and support were outstanding. Only niggles were that to get anywhere from the hotel was a taxi ride (i.e. you need a car - perhaps to be expected in Arizona!!) and the 'a la carte' breakfast. Quality was good but service was slow and the combinations were inflexible. They should adopt a buffet system (in common with the luxury Asian hotels) at a flat rate price - it allows those who want it to have 'breakfast on the run'

Room Tip: Was in 114 Very useful because it was close to reception but possibly not one of the biggest. Was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel rooms are large, well appointed with beautiful furnishings . Our room had a gas fireplace and outdoor patio. Bathroom had nice amenities with thick robes, towels, slippers and L"Occitane hygiene products. The closet was huge with a safe. Maid service was provided twice daily. We left our shoes outside in evening and the shoes were returned early the next morning, cleaned, shined and ready to go. The pool/spa area was large and attractive. We ate lunch at Proof restaurant, which just opened. Proof Restaurant was a bit noisy and food was over-priced for quality of food. We enjoyed eating lunch at the poolside Saguaro Blossom as it was quieter and relaxing. The catered breakfast and dinners were delicious and of gourmet quality. We enjoyed hiking to Pinnacle Peak, which can be reached by walking out the front door. Overall, this is what you would expect from a Four Seasons Property and would recommend a stay at this beautiful place.

Room Tip: Second Floor Rooms have larger views of mountain landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you have ever stayed at a real Four Seasons you know that every detail is managed and the customer is King/Queen. It is almost as if they could read your mind as to your needs and wants. That is not that case at the "Four Seasons" Scottsdale.

The restaurant choices are limited, and no specials are offered. As such, after a couple of days the menus grow tired. Given that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, a lack of food choices is key. The food itself is uneven, although mostly 4 star out of five. The problem is that you don't know when a two star will appear.

There are two lounges on site, and they close at 11. Again, this hotel is located next to nothing, so the lack of a lounge after 11 is like Prohibition. The doormen are disinterested, the maid staff indifferent, and the whole thing feels more like a Marriott than a Four Seasons.

However, Concierge is very good. I would not return, and I always stay at Four Seasons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review providing us with your honest feedback.

We are disappointed to hear that you felt that there are limited dining options. We take great pride in the 6 restaurants we have on property, which offer a variety of Southwestern and American cuisine.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. Should your travels bring you back to Scottsdale we hope to have the opportunity to earn your loyalty to
Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at the resort over the summer and everything about the stay was exceptional. As you check in you must ask if you can upgrade to a plunge pool suite, as it is worth every penny. The rooms are gorgeous and housekeeping impressed us every day. The plunge pool is a huge advantage in the arizona heat and makes the room that much better. The entire resort is designed for relaxation and pampering.

Service was fantastic as well. Ryan from the Front Office will go out of his way to make sure your stay is exactly what you expect and more. The entire staff is well trained and it is clear they are representing the Four Seasons philosophy. This property is exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons and must be experienced.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a plunge pool suite if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Service, amenities, food, activities are all unreal. Stay here. You'll love it. But this isn't the place to go if you're trying to save money. Drinks by the pool are $14+, although they have some pretty good specials in the summer. Make sure you get the female pool servers though--the guys are only interested in serving single women. However, the beds at Four Seasons are disappointing. They always have this peak in the middle and you feel like you're going to roll off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful resort during the month of November for 3 nights. Right from the time we checked in to our check out, we experienced top notch service. The entire staff seems to have embraced the idea of providing the best service to the resort guests. The location of the resort could not be better. The architecture is in total harmony with the Sonoran desert. We had a spacious room with a balcony. The room was very comfortable and furnished beautifully. The view out of the balcony was absolutely wonderful. We felt we were in a very special place. The resort offers top notch facilities including access to one of the best golf courses in the country. We did not eat at the resort restaurants, but they command a great reputation for great service and excellent food.
When asked, the front desk and the concierge provided excellent recommendations for restaurants, hikes, booking tee times and other activities. When we asked for directions, we were provided clearly printed instructions.
Our coffee maker did not work the first morning we needed coffee. When I called the front desk, they not only sent us a pot of fresh coffee, but also sent someone to fix the defective coffee maker. We received the coffee within ten minutes and the coffee maker was replaced after making sure that it worked properly. It was all done efficiently and quickly.
When we checked out, the gentleman driving the shuttle went out of his way to get us information/brochures for our next destination (Sedona) and two bottles of cold water!
During our stay the weather was beautiful. It was a pleasure to walk within the resort. We also hiked the Pinnacle Peak and travelled along the trail section, beautifully maintained by the resort.
If I were to make some suggestions, they could provide free wi-fi (why charge the guests separately for the this universal service?). Self parking is also not that convenient, however the shuttle takes care of the annoyance.
You get the gist. It is a beautiful resort, with excellent facilities and staff that has been trained to please. My wife and I will go back to this resort or a Four Seasons Resort in any other city with
the knowledge that we will be staying in a well run establishment committed to providing a level of service that is hard to match.

Room Tip: We had an upper level room (Premier Casita Guestroom), with stunning views from the entrance and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback after your most recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North.

We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your visit. Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated. Our employees are one of our greatest assets and it is their dedication and hard work that allow us to build lasting relationships with our valued guests.

Thank you again for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TIG Global, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.