We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255 (Troon North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Resort Credit
Ranked #3 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Close to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Service, amenities, food, activities are all unreal. Stay here. You'll love it. But this isn't the place to go if you're trying to save money. Drinks by the pool are $14+, although they have some pretty good specials in the summer. Make sure you get the female pool servers though--the guys are only interested in serving single women. However, the beds at Four Seasons are disappointing. They always have this peak in the middle and you feel like you're going to roll off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    819
    170
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
251
461
39
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful resort during the month of November for 3 nights. Right from the time we checked in to our check out, we experienced top notch service. The entire staff seems to have embraced the idea of providing the best service to the resort guests. The location of the resort could not be better. The architecture is in total harmony with the Sonoran desert. We had a spacious room with a balcony. The room was very comfortable and furnished beautifully. The view out of the balcony was absolutely wonderful. We felt we were in a very special place. The resort offers top notch facilities including access to one of the best golf courses in the country. We did not eat at the resort restaurants, but they command a great reputation for great service and excellent food.
When asked, the front desk and the concierge provided excellent recommendations for restaurants, hikes, booking tee times and other activities. When we asked for directions, we were provided clearly printed instructions.
Our coffee maker did not work the first morning we needed coffee. When I called the front desk, they not only sent us a pot of fresh coffee, but also sent someone to fix the defective coffee maker. We received the coffee within ten minutes and the coffee maker was replaced after making sure that it worked properly. It was all done efficiently and quickly.
When we checked out, the gentleman driving the shuttle went out of his way to get us information/brochures for our next destination (Sedona) and two bottles of cold water!
During our stay the weather was beautiful. It was a pleasure to walk within the resort. We also hiked the Pinnacle Peak and travelled along the trail section, beautifully maintained by the resort.
If I were to make some suggestions, they could provide free wi-fi (why charge the guests separately for the this universal service?). Self parking is also not that convenient, however the shuttle takes care of the annoyance.
You get the gist. It is a beautiful resort, with excellent facilities and staff that has been trained to please. My wife and I will go back to this resort or a Four Seasons Resort in any other city with
the knowledge that we will be staying in a well run establishment committed to providing a level of service that is hard to match.

Room Tip: We had an upper level room (Premier Casita Guestroom), with stunning views from the entrance and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback after your most recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North.

We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your visit. Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated. Our employees are one of our greatest assets and it is their dedication and hard work that allow us to build lasting relationships with our valued guests.

Thank you again for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay at the Four Seasons in Scottsdale at Troon North over Thanksgiving. We had stayed there before on a number of occasions because we love the desert setting, the warmth, and the casual yet elegant atmosphere of the resort. Generally, we’ve taken our meals out at the restaurant by the pool, or what was the less formal restaurant. This time, however, we decided to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner at the more formal restaurant, Talavera; this turned out to be an absolutely wonderful choice. The Executive Chef at Troon North, Mel Mecinas, had crafted a superb menu that included a squash soup that was memorable—served in the shell and covered with a light and flakey crust baked just right. The delicious pumpkin ice cream was perhaps the creamiest ice cream that I’ve ever eaten, and I’ve had a lot of ice cream! I’m glossing over the main course that included turkey, dressing, and cranberry sauce with a mix of subtle flavors. Alternatively, one could have had a meal with beef and seafood, but we decided to be traditional in our meal choice.

The staff is friendly, helpful and courteous, and the resort is small enough that one can get around comfortably to lounge by the pool, eat (the pool servers are marvelous), or head over to the nearby gym and spa for a workout or whatever. One thing my wife and I enjoy greatly is that each evening the staff lights sweet-smelling mesquite wood in chimineas scattered throughout the resort. Of special note this time was a new restaurant, Proof, that opened just a few weeks ago. Proof is a bold and hip take on down-home restaurants emphasizing a comfort food menu. Younger guests and people looking for something apart from the usual staid casual hotel restaurant experience will appreciate Proof, and we think it will be a rousing success—perfect for groups who choose to convene at the resort for meetings, etc. Proof has excellent breakfasts too, and the Proof-positive folks whipped up some delicious takeout vanilla malts for my wife and me. Go, enjoy, stay a few days, gain a few pounds (or not), and work on your tan. You’ll be glad you did.

Room Tip: We always prefer upstairs, and the reservations staff is quite accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale.

I am happy to hear that you had a memorable Thanksgiving. It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us in our desert oasis! It will be my pleasure to share with Chef Mel how much you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Menu, including your wonderful remarks about the entire staff.

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Upon arrival, transported by a golf cart to your room, we had a patio, near the pool. Room with fireplace was great. After settling in, went to the pool, which was big & spacious & relaxing. Service was top notch. Only thing wrong, the next morning, the coffee pots were empty near the bar, & no one around to ask about it. Would definetily stay again. Laundry near our room was a plus! The pedicure area needs updating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I can honestly say, having traveled to 40+ countries, the service my wife and I received was second to none. EVERYTHING was spot on. When even the service people stop, smile and say hi (in an non-obtrussive manner), you know there is some serious behind the scenes training and hiring going on. Anyone who finds fault with this hotel, must be looking for it, because it just wasnt there. The pool servers where always attentive and on the hour walking by with a new treat of some sort to sample, the pool water was a just right 86 degrees or so, the decor, while not fancy, fit right in with the desert surroundings. If you like to hike or Mt. Bike there are many places (Pinnacle Peak and Camelback Mt. for hiking, McDowell for both biking and hiking) within 5-20 minutes. The food was amazing, albeit expensive. As long as you dont mind spending double on everything for food (Eggs benedict 19.00 dollars!!!!, THE BEST burger going, 18.00 dollars) then you should be fine. Again, you are paying for the best...and to me it was well worth it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We just returned form a 4 day trip to the FS in Scottsdale. Its a nice hotel removed from the main area of Scottsdale. A quiet setting near Pinnacle Peak.

Our 1st room was a premium Casita room. Its was OK. It seemed a little dated and could use a sprucing up. The bed was comfortable enough (although a bit soft). The air conditioning was quite loud and required a call to maintenance to stop a rattling in the vent. On our 3rd night we upgraded to a suite. It was very large with two full bathrooms, a living room, and a huge deck with a private jacuzzi type pool. Very, very nice although maintenance had to be called for the same noisy vents as the 1st room.

Proof is the new restaurant that they opened. It was mediocre at best. We had dinner there the 1st night and it was pretty bland. Breakfast is a brunch on the weekends and again not that impressive. The theme is America Highway 66 so lots of traditional American food. Not really to our taste.

The pool area is quite nice and comfortable although I found the lounge chairs somewhat short. Im not a tall guy so I cant imagine what anyone over 6'0 would say.

Lots of activites including hiking, golf, spa, etc...

As far as the spa, it is ok. It could use a jacuzzi. Treatments were very good.

Room Tip: Splurge for asuite. Well worth it. Try asking for an upgrade at check in. Price could be better that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I’m disappointed to hear of the challenges you experienced with the air conditioning in your Casita guest room and the same issue in your Suite. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

I’m also sorry to hear that Proof, our new restaurant was not part of the highlights of your visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Beautiful location. Fantastic staff. You must rent a car because everything is spread out. The restaurants on the property are really good but we like to get out and explore. So i recommend renting a car. There is a great hike adjacent to the property you just have to follow the signs out of the parking lot. It's called Pinnacle Peak. I have gone two years in a row and loved it! The only reason I give the location 4 stars is because you really do need a car to go to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.