We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Very Best Resorts Anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255 (Troon North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Resort Credit
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Newport Beach
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the Very Best Resorts Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We visit the Four Seasons in Scottsdale a couple of times a year. Perfect for long weekends. Have spent Mothers Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, weekends in the autumn. Every staff member knows my family by name, including our two dogs. The location is amazing with endless views of Phoenix and the Valley of the Sun. Great sunsets and sunrises. Incredible city lights view. We spend the Fourth of July here most summers. Even with the 100+ temperature the entire family has a blast. Views of 7 or 8 firework shows from all of the suburban cities in Phoenix. The restaurants are some of the best in the area. Pools are great, including a wonderful kids pool for little ones, a large family pool and an adult pool. A lot of Cabanas, although you do need to be an early bird, fortunately we are out on our morning run just as the sun is up. The rooms are very southwest as is the entire resort. Great golfing at Troon North. Take adantage of the activities offered. Holiday weekends usually offer a dive in movie for the kids. Great to sit under the stars enjoying some drinks by the pool while the kids are watching Kung Foo Panda.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    185
    79
    29
    12
See reviews for
274
500
42
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mendota, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We enjoyed the privacy with stunning views of the mountains.Staff were very helpful and courteous.It was very peaceful and relaxing

Room Tip: we like away from pool higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived with high expectations of a relaxing break in a quality hotel but were bitterly disappointed by what felt more like a holiday camp with good rooms. The pool area was full of noisy children and while the adjoining, smaller, pool was reserved for adults, so that you were not in the thick of the action, you were very much aware of children shrieking and shouting. There was also a media company holding an event at the hotel and for three days those attending dominated the adult pool, becoming more and more rumbustious as the time went on. The area around the pool was overcrowded, at times it was difficult to walk between the sunbeds.Unless you were down early there was not much chance of getting a decent sunbed.
The resort was very clean and our room was very spacious and comfortable, though, be warned, partial desert view, means just that. Our patio did not get a minute of sunshine during the day and we looked out on to large rocks a few feet away.We stayed in March, which is a busy time, but we paid peak rates and felt very disappointed that the reality of our stay did not match the "tranquil" desert experience of the hotel's blurb.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North.

I apologize that we did not meet you expectations during your recent visit. March is our busiest month of the year for us and we may also have group business at the Resort. We would love to have you return during a time when the resort is not as busy, so you can have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will ensure you a better room location upon your next visit with us prior to your time of booking a future stay with us.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed for three nights while I attended the Fiesta bowl (and my wife and two daughters enjoyed the resort). Everything was excellent. The staff noted the cameras that Santa brought my two girls for Christmas and that they were shutterbugs everywhere. As a special treat one night the chefs had decorated brownies as camera and left them in the room for the girls (of course we took pictures of those too). While I was at the game, my wife had planned to eat at the more casual of the two restaruants on site -- it happened to be the night it was closed. She headed to the more formal option with a 5 year old and 4 year old in tow. They took great caree of the three of them - at one point taking both kids back into the kitchen to meet the cooks and work with the pastry chef (again more pictures) while my wife got to enjoy her dinner in peace. With experiences like that, I may actually get to go to more football games! I will note that the resort is a bit removed from most of the action in Scottsdale - but who wants to leave anyway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your January stay with us.

We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their visit. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The service and food were top rate! We enjoyed the small patio attached to our room. We sat and looked up at the stars every night. So beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The stunning grounds are surpassed only by the friendly and efficient service. It is a quiet, very beautiful setting north of Scottsdale, staffed by people who genuinely care about the guest's comfort and experience. The food is very good, with many options for those on gluten free diets. Any request is handled easily and happily.

I am really looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I am very convinced that at least some of the reviews in this space are sponsored by the Hotel itself. If you have any experience with the Four Seasons chain, you cannot help but notice that while this particular Four Seasons has everything, it is all a watered down version of the real deal. You could call it the Four Seasons Lite or the Marriott Deluxe. Except the prices rival any of the best Four Seasons which is shocking to me. We paid the same room rate in Maui and the difference was night and day. I can't even write down all the little odds and ends, but the overall morale of the staff in Scottsdale is so low that far from the cheery Four Seasons staff you may be used to, you actually have people trying hard to break a smile. The facilities definitely need to be ugraded, they are spacious and the backdrop is gorgeous, but everything is getting old. The kids club is an utter joke. The have not one, TWO video game rooms within the kids club and don't go by the 'activity guide' those activities barely last a few minutes and essentially all the kids are encouraged to get hooked to video games. Again, if you've been to a real kids club at a nicer Four Seasons you would know that they usually go all out to engage the kids. Everything worked, everything was fine and everything was tremendously over-priced for what it was.

On the positive side, the pool is gorgeous, intelligently laid out and the backdrop is stunning. What this place could be and what it is ... its a pity.

Room Tip: look for rooms close to the lobby otherwise you will be walking endlessly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I apologize that your experience with our Kids for All Seasons program was not part of the highlights of your visit. We do provide a Kids For All Seasons comment card that we encourage parents to complete upon their departure. This helps us identify areas for improvement. We support suggestions that will help make our Kids for All Seasons more enjoyable for kids and parents.

I do appreciate the wonderful comment mentioned of our pool.

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.