We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16620 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Drop - $50 For You
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect little Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites a couple of times now to attend meetings in Scottsdale. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning is good - lots of variety including healthy options. They have a free shuttle which got all of us to our meetings each day - very helpful as taxi's are not plentiful there and hiring a car is very expensive. Pool is clean and well maintained and the price of the room is really reasonable. Perfect little hotel for a business trip where you are in and out. Lots of options for dinner that are easy to get to by walking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Marty R,

Thank you for returning to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your nice review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for the best in service and accommodations. We value your business and appreciate your compliments, and look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    72
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
55
11
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My room was clean, comfortable and appeared to be recently updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked each morning, overall this is one of the nicest Hampton Inn properties I have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Aaron K,

Thank you for posting your review and 5 star rating about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here, and hope you will be our guest again the next time you visit Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very helpful staff. The free shuttle within 5 miles of hotel was invaluable in getting me to the Musical Instrument Museum and the course I was attending. Free breakfast makes it much easier. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nancy B,

Thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel and posting your comments. We know there are many hotels in our area, and we enjoy delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors. We value you business and appreciate your kind works. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Due to surgery at the Mayo Clinic in PHX, my wife and I stayed at this hotel. It was very convenient to the Mayo(less than 10 minutes). The staff was outstanding. Derek who gave us info over the phone and checked us in, Jeff who gave us a tour of our room and the facilities, housekeeping staff, Rosario and others, breakfast room manager Seymour and Danielle who we saw just about every day at the front desk. Everyone always had a smile and took a minute to chat a bit. The breakfast was always a little different each day and hot! Coffee was great! On the negative side, the TV cable signal was weak and kept going out for short periods(not a hotel problem) and the internet signal was a bit weak in the living area..bedroom was OK. Definitly would recommend this hotel...overall rating 9.5 out of 10.0

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Elliott G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your procedures at the Mayo Clinic, and for taking the time to write and post your wonderful comments. Being away from home can be stressful enough, and when you add medical issues and procedures, the last thing you need is a bad hotel stay. We want all our guests to know they can rely on us for a worry and hassle free experience. I'm sorry about the TV and internet issues and am grateful for your understanding and tolerance. I'll be sure to share your review with the rest of the team here to see their work is appreciated. I hope we can serve you here when you have more time to relax and experience other, more enjoyable things here in Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was second to none. The rooms were very comfortable. The coffee was ready 24/7. I was very impressed with the decor. It had the appearance of a high end hotel. The staff made sure that we had everything we needed and made suggestions and seemed truly happy that we had chosen to stay in their hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear 3zsandme,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting your nice review. It's guests like you that make our jobs of delivering the best in service and accommodations both enjoyable and rewarding. We value your business and hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We left a book with a pair of glasses on top of the book. When I called just a few hours later, they had found the book, but no glasses. The carpet in halls seemed old and dirty. Bed was uncomfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear doreens900,

I am very sorry we were not able to locate your glasses and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. I'm also sorry for the discomfort you experienced in bed, and want you to know that we stand behind the Hampton Inn 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, which we will invoke if you contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. I hope you will give us the chance to make amends.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our stay started with help from the front desk with copying documents and ended with specialty breakfast items! The double room for 5 nights was wonderful, comfortable, and easy. No problems with air conditioning, plumbing, or sleep. We wanted to go for a swim; though the pool wasn't open for another 10 minutes, they opened it for us, can you believe it! Everyday the breakfast was different with a multitude of selections that were are all good. The staff was courteous and natural, accommodating and kind. After decades of business travel, my stay at the Scottsdale Hampton Inn was the best experience ever.
Cheryl K.

Room Tip: I don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Lawrence & Cheryl K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your fabulous review about your recent stay with us. It's guests like you who make our jobs of delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors very enjoyable and rewarding. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 16620 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.