We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16620 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Drop - $50 For You
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
florence, United States
1 review
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

we had a Christmas party close to there so we did not want to drive an hour both ways. so we got a room and the hotel took us and pick us up from the party. Very nice people just called when we where done and the came and got us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Randy B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel rather than drive home after your party. I hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    78
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
59
13
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have had stayed in many Hampton Inns in the past and the beds have always been fantastic but here the sheets were VERY poor quality. My skin felt scratched every morning and dry. I did not have a good nights sleep half of the four nights we stayed there. The room was spacious but not the best furniture. This Hampton Inn is in a good location which we appreciated. I took the shuttle service once but it wasn't available for the other time I needed it. I would recommend having a car and not relying on the shuttle. The breakfast had a lot of variety- eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, fruit and yogurt. It just depends on what you are looking for.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear ihearttravel13,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the sheets here, and hope you will accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. I'll review the proper procedures for rotating inventory and cleaning and storing and make any necessary changes so others don't have the same experience as you. We value your business and your feedback which we will use to improve our operation. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in us on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, MN, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had a first floor suite, because elevators are just one more thing to wait for, and I was very pleased with the value I got for my money. The wireless network functioned flawlessly while I was there, which is always a nice bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Richard C,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browerville, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion. It was a very enjoyable 3 days. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast varied each morning. Beautiful lobby, within walking distance to some great restaurants. I felt very safe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear sandyBrowerville_MN,

Thanks for choosing to have your family reunion at our hotel. It was wonderful for us to see so many people connecting and reconnecting while you were here. I'm glad you were happy with us and hope you will be our guests again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very pretty hotel, check in policy is poor. Need to work on making it customer friendly or don't accept payment online from companies. The hotel was very clean and so were the rooms. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TA Member,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for the poor service you received. We value your business and your feedback and will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. We'd like to learn more and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your respect on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very pleased with quality of facility. Lovely lobby, biz ctr, and gym. Free shuttle operated at all hours of the day and we used it extensively. Breakfast was very extensive and the quality was excellent (especially considering it was free). Front desk staff were extremely helpful arranging for transportation. Perhaps my best experience at any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear TA Member,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for taking the time to write and share comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great staff and a very clean room. Common areas are getting old looking. Halls are lit with ugly lighting and the carpet is old and dated looking. TV was horrible to watch as it would not stay tuned. Soda machine was empty. Bathroom products were lovely. Again, the staff was so helpful and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 16620 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.