We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16620 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Some hotels just click better than others. A lucky combination of great staff, clean comfy rooms, working facilities (pool, computers, room appliances, thermostat, TV remote, everything always works!) smart & convenient property layout, and good juxtaposition to the other business in the immediate area make this Hampton the perfect hotel for the price. Our party included a handicapped family member and more-than-average daily requests; staff remained pleasant & cheerful the entire week (THANX Anderlie for the additional assistance in the cafe and with our wheelchair, very kind). Energetic/attractive/efficient staff, happy in the workplace, like they were genuine friends of each other. Front desk & mini-store service always instant, and biggest on my list; maids didn't knock or enter when "don't disturb" notice was on door.
Perfect! -g

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you and your family were happy here, and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done. Please let us know when you will be back so we can welcome and thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    88
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
74
67
14
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed on a Sat night with discounted rates; summer in Ariz! Asked to be moved from view of pool to view to east (benefits from sunrise and no harsh afternoon sun). The surprise was a free fireworks show from the Fairmont Princess, just across the road to the NE. The hotel itself is a Hampton Inn, consistently clean and pleasant with a couple of issues -- it's a little older, remodeling here and there (exercise room closed for redo when we were there) -- signs of care. Normal rates are very competitive for the area; summer rates extremely so. Included breakfast is very good and worth probably $25 to $30 for a couple; given the expensive area. Overall, pleasant, all that is expected of a Hampton, attentive polite staff, and LOCATION MATTERS: hotel is in north Scottsdale, short distance from Mayo Clinic and the Musical Instruments Museum (worth a day in its own right!).

Room Tip: East side is always better in Arizona due to harsh afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thanks you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for staying with us during your recent visit. The new Jump Start Fitness room is a significant improvement over our previous offering, and I hope you will continue to let us know what you think the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Breakfast service from Seymour and Maria is among the best anywhere. We have stayed here on numerous occasions with nothing but good experiences

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thanks for your many visits and loyalty. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our returning guests, and to make them feel comfortable and happy here. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I would like to thank the North Scottsdale Hamptonfor all the help. My wife and i are from out of stateand we are here for medical reasons. From the time we checked in with Anderlie an Adam at the front desk.to Sharon the nite aduit who helped me so much to Seymour in the food court to Virgina in house keeping as to any one else that i acnt recall ThANK YOU!!! This was a very stressful time for usand this hotel and staff steped up. Anderlie was so good to my daughter and wife she gave them cards and helped in any way she could. She is a Angel working here. we will not stay anywhere else when we come to the mayo hospital ,but here. thank you to the management and staff at the North Scottsdale . When you have people who dont know you and treat you like family why stay any place else. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write and post your review. We know that travel can be stressful in itself, and we really want everyone to be able to relax when they are with us. We want to make sure that our guests are happy with the decision to stay with us, as we know there are many choices in our area. I hope you will be able to come back when you are feeling better, and that we will be able share more of our wonderful city and state with you on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

From Casey at the front desk, Maria in the kitchen area, to our shuttle driver (sorry, forgot his first name), we really enjoyed this hotel. Our room was nice and clean and our bed was very comfortable which doesn't always happen in a hotel. We would definitely stay here again. The people really made it special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your review and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with your experience here, and will be sure to give Kasee, Maria and our van drivers the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We hope you will be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Two aspects make this hotel a standout for me: the front desk and cleaning staff, and the free-within-five-miles-radius shuttle. One does have to fit one's trips in to the existing schedule trips, but this service was extremely helpful to me without a car.

The front desk staff are outstanding (they even posted items for me); the cleaners vacuumed *every day* (believe me, this is not usual) and I realised I was in a special place when I ran down the Exit stairs and found someone cleaning the bannister rails—in the stairwell. Amazing.

Pool was very clean; grounds and surrounds excellent; I don't eat breakfast but everyone else tucked in heartily (hot and cold food).

The only thing missing is a bar (thought the Tilted Kilt is a step away, and there are lots of decent restaurants in the immediate area, all within walking distance) and somewhere to put the pool towels!

I will be back in September; completely happy with the say here. I was extended excellent corporate rates, too (attending a local workshop).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thanks for your recent visit and for making your very first review on TA about your experience here. Everyone here takes a great deal of pride in their work, and the hotel itself, with the main focus on provding a higher quality guest experience than can be found elsewhere. I will share your comments with the team as positive recognition of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back in September, and hope you have a good summer until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

we were there for pleasure. our family planned a birthday celebration that started at the hotel with happy hour in the common area and ended the next day with playing cards again in the common area.
Maria was fantastic in the breakfast area for the meal and then later provided cookies and then again later a cheese and cracker snack. it was so nice of her and she went way above what we expected.
I believe the girls name at the desk was Cassidy and she was superb with all of her help with answers to all of our questions.
overall our stay was great due to all of your friendly, helpful team members.
Dwight and Susan Lennick

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
I'm so glad you were happy with our role in your fun family event, and thanks for taking the time to write here about your experience. Maria and Casey are excellent members of our team and I will make sure they receive the positive recognition for jobs well done and for being mentioned here by you. I hope you will consider us again the next time you are looking for a hotel in North Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 16620 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.