We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blast for cocktails or dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mastro's City Hall

Mastro's City Hall
6991 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)
(480)941-4700
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's City Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,067 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Goldwater
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Blast for cocktails or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

A phone call at 8 pm is not likely to pry memfrom the comforts of home most evenings! Man out of town colleague called and he was at City Hall and would I meet him. Absolutely! One of the best bars in Scottsdale: swinging trio, fantastic drinks and the best stuffed mushrooms im town. Who
could resist? I certainly could not....and
Didn't resent the lack of sleep. Go check it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    68
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We try to visit this restaurant whenever we are in town. Starting with the hostess, everyone is friendly and smiling even though they are always very busy when we are there. Our server, Bobby, was very attentive and knowledgable. He recommended a sidecar cocktail for me - I was unsure - but it was great. I started with their chopped salad and my husband the caesar. Entrees were a bone in fillet for me and a bone in Kansas City for my husband - cooked in a 1600 degree infrared grill and served on a 400 degree plate - cooked to perfection! We had the twice baked potato and roasted brussels sprout for sides. Topped it all off with their to die for warm butter cake. Our server recommend a wonderful cab - Ghost Block that was even $25 cheaper than the one were considering. They do not rush you at all and between the server, his helper and a manager or two checking in - you feel like you are getting the meal you are paying for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dit Hills
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a wonderful meal and the management was nice enough to recognize our anniversary with a very nice desert. Very lively crowd even on a Thursday night.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful restaurant when you want to enjoy the very best. Our dinner lived up to our expectations. Their warm lump crab cake, served with baby greens was delicious, and the bread assortment had a variety of crisps or chewy breads. Fillet mignon is perfectly cooked, and the Chilean sea bass was the freshest and best ever. Sides are huge and meant for sharing. Since we were celebrating our 40th anniversary, we were presented with a luscious warm butter cake, topped with ice cream & candle, surrounded with strawberries, and served with a heap of freshly made whipped cream on the side. The staff is very attentive and seems to work in teams. There is outdoor seating, and parking is valet. I hope to go there again on our next visit to Scottsdale.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Always great ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Came here and had an amazing dinner. The seafood platter is a must. So much food on it that's yummy. The main coarse also was beautifully done. For dessert the yellow cake is a must. My favorite here for sure. Love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's City Hall also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mastro's City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mastro's City Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.