We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and close to town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Scottsdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Northampton UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“clean and close to town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was our 2nd year at Motel 6. Rooms very clean and comfortable, staff polite, helpful and they keep the area tidy. Pool area nice but water a little cool
Walking distance to local bars, restaurants but fairly quiet at night. Would definately stay here again and would recommend.I remembered to take my hair dryer this time and as we needed a refridgerator for insulin we booked a room with one in advance. Reasonable rates too
Pancake house on site, good food and service, only open mornings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
20
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

You know when you check into Motel 6 it is going to be for value, not luxury. That being said, this is probably the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed at. We only needed a quick room for the night, no need to get all the frills. The property is very close to one of the Best Parts of town; Old Scottsdale. We spent some time walking around the streets, enjoyed a drink at a streetside bar and a really nice dinner in Old Town. The Motel is so close to Old Town we just had a short drive back to the room, and settled in for the night. The grounds are well kept, the staff is pleasant and we felt completely safe. Enjoyed a free coffee in the morning and we were back on the road again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is one of the very first Motel 6 facilities ever built and it is located in central Scottsdale within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants. It was very clean and while the rooms are basic,they are well maintained. A very good value as well. The staff was helpful and accommodating. This is not a resort, but is a convenient and well,priced way to stay in downtown Scottsdale.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

It is in a good location. They have some handicapped room with the handicapped showers. If you end up with one, the shower head is set at the height for a wheel chaired person. It is not set high enough for a standing person. The room was ok. It was filthy under the bed. The mall is right behind and next to it. So there is a lot of shopping and restaurants near that are open during the day. There is a "The Original Pancake House" at the Motel. It opens very early, but does not stay open late. I would stay there again if I am looking for a place to rest. The internet is approx $2.99 plus tax for every 24 hours. It has cable. There is a pool. There is also a laundry room. Housekeeping will go in everyday to tidy up so don't leave anything valuable in the room for your own safety. There wasn't a do not disturb sign.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-handicapped room if you are not handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is the nicest Motel 6 we have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly typical for Motel 6, but very clean. They have a really nice pool and a hot tub! Great location. We stayed here on our way to Texas, and liked it so much we stayed here again on our way back to California.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is a better than average Motel 6. The check in was quick and pleasant and everything in the room worked OK. Others have spotted the lack of a nearby source of breakfast but I discovered a Cocos restaurant about 8 minutes walk away on the other side of the shopping Mall.
I used this motel as a base for my tour of the Phoenix area and it was ideal for a 3 night stop.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The off season rates are great. $34.99 plus $2.99 for 24hrs of internet. My stay was clean, quiet, and located next to The Fashion Square Mall. No frills here but the A/C worked great and the bed was clean and comfortable. I've paid more for camping spots than this! You are walking distance from Old Scottsdale and alot of great places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel 6
Scottsdale Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.