We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Fun Pool, Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Caleo Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great Service, Fun Pool, Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a great time. Excellent service, clean room, really fun pool. Staff went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. Free shuttle service is awesome. Special thanks to Jennie the concierge for recommending a perfect restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clm037, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Paradise Pool is the destination spot in Scottsdale! Happy to hear you had a great experience.
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    365
    106
    49
    41
See reviews for
252
433
61
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful lobby and grounds with waterfalls, firepits, 2 pools (one with sandy beach) and jacuzzi! We stayed in July, and really enjoyed the pool areas. Also, the covered "daybeds" are FREE (unlike Vegas), and available on a first come basis....very comfy. The rooms have been renovated nicely with beautiful bathrooms. Bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool from our 2nd story room. The food in the restaurant (dinner) was also very good, and we enjoyed a nice breakfast too! Also, loved the free coffee in the AM, and the hosted wine hour with Sangria every night from 5 to 6 pm. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor with a view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clm037, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Loved to read your review! Thanks for telling the world!
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We decided to try the Firesky resort for our 4th of July weekend. I want to thank Alex who checked us in and the pool staff, Sara, Julie, Erin, and the others for making our stay AWESOME!! I liked how they introduced themselves to us. They made us feel important. It was a busy weekend yet I never went thirsty or hungry. I also never felt that they were not enjoying their work. I am looking forward to staying again at the Firesky and will tell my friends about.

Green Features: I am impressed that a hotel would take the time to get "green certified". The more businesses that take the time and effort to take care of our environment the better.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clm037, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Fabulous! I am thrilled you had such a memorable and wonderful experience with us especially at the pools over the Fourth of July Holiday weekend! Sara, Alex, Julie and Erin are so great at what they do, thanks for recognizing them!
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hubby and I took the kids for a short family vacation and were not disappointed. There was fun to be had by all. We enjoyed the beach pool and overall ambience. We were a bit worried about it being a pet friendly hotel but the animals and their pet parents were great! We got to enjoy some four-legged cuteness that we don't get back home. We'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the grounds. Our balcony faced the parking lot so there wasn't much of a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clm037, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the sand beach pool. Fun is our goal and thank you for writing a review to Trip Advisor!!
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed one night at the FireSky and from the first moment we were blown away. We arrived Saturday 5th July and left on the Sunday. We were in room 111 and found the room lovely. There were two beds, two sinks and lots of lovely other things in the room. The pool Is open 6am to 12am and towels are provided. Once the sun goes down the waterfalls have flames coming out of them which is spectacular against the night sky.

We had the set menu at the Italian restaurant and it was absolutely delicious. The waiting staff were faultless especially Will.

We highly recommend this hotel/resort.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clm037, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for the review! So happy to hear we created wonderful memories and please plan another trip back soon.
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is one of the best hotels/resorts that i have stayed in. Came up for a long 4th of July weekend and the entire stay was enjoyable. Great pools, exercise room, spa was amazing. They have a 5pm happy hour every night, which is free in the lobby! They also provide free cofffee all morning in the lobby. Pool staff was very attentive and even apologized when my belongings were moved from my chair, (they thought that I had left the area). Another great thing is that they offer a free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel...great service as parking in Scottsdale is difficult. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Scottsdale area.

Green Features: The hotel incorporates all elements of the earth in to their practices. Very eco-friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clm037, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are committed to sustainability and worked hard to achieve and maintain our goals. I am happy to see our guests notice our efforts. Come back again soon.
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at FireSky for a business meeting and was really impressed. The property is beautiful, with great amenities - love the pool and "beach"! - and the perfect size. The meeting rooms were comfortable and close to the rooms, which is great at the end of a long day. The meals were well beyond the usual banquet offerings and the service was great. What made this property especially good, though, was the responsiveness of the staff. From the time I made my reservation until after check out, I was treated like their most valued guest. Everyone was helpful, warm and welcoming. I'll be back for a vacation stay as soon as I can! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Caleo Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FireSky Resort & Spa is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and the adjacent Taggia restaurant, Aqua Pool Bar and Taggia Lounge. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West – the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.