We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Caleo Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brentwood, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great conference venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went to FireSky for a recent conference. Great facility. The food was excellent for both the conference events and at the restaurant. The scallops were the biggest and best I've ever had! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There are 2 pools and a large hot tub. The room was very well appointed with a touch of south-western décor. The free wine each evening was a nice touch. Fire pits everywhere add to the ambiance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
So happy to read you had a great conference and enjoyed the venue. Our flexible 14,000 sq ft of meeting space allows us to customize space that flow out to our outdoor courtyards. We host amazIng meetings and proud of them. Thanks for the review and you can also come back when you don't have to work!!
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    365
    106
    49
    41
See reviews for
252
433
61
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have now stayed at all of the Arizona Kimpton properties and Firesky is the best of the three. Their staff is friendly and accommodating, the property looks nice and they have a great pool. The property is also very close to shopping and dining options. We would return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
A big Thank You from the best Kimpton in Arizona! I think we have a very special resort and I am so happy to read that you think so too.
Come back to us,
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Great layout, comforting stay. The hotel is very close to the all the activities and has a great layout. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Great lobby with fireplace litup in the night. Lots of trails that can be done close by so it's a good place to relax and stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Great Escape....yes we are! Thanks for the review and for all of you reading this, we do have some amazing desert hiking trails within a half mile of the resort. The view from top of Camelback mountain is quite a site to see. Come back soon, the high is 72 and sunny!
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel and grounds are very nice with fire pits, swimming pools, and many places to sit and enjoy the beautiful Fall weather in Scottsdale. Our room was clean and comfortable and we slept well each night. The hotel has a decent restaurant and one could be satisfied eating every meal at the hotel. Good bar service inside and out with friendly staff. The location is perfect for visiting Scottsdale, Old Town, and surrounding areas. We visited the Botanical gardens while we here and had a great time. The hotel provides free shuttle into town so you can go out and have a few drinks and not be concerned about driving.

Room Tip: Choose an interior room for a nice view of the pools and sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for the shout out on our restaurant Taggia! Chef Massimo's food stands above the rest and I am so happy to hear you loved it. My favorite, the salt cod fritters.......yum... Come back soon
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

That pretty much says it all. Price is right. We'll go back. Area seems central to Scottsdale shopping. Nice service at front desk etc. The pool and Jacuzzi are open until midnight, which is very nice. Wi-Fi is free if you sign up with the Kimpton promotional thing. So seems like there's some strings attached there, and I wish that were not the case. Food at the restaurant seemed fine, although maybe a tad expensive for what it is. We stay toward the back of the hotel overlooking some apartment complex, so the view wasn't great, but it was quiet and no problems. Don't really have anything else to say but there's a 200 word limit so I guess I got to keep writing. Overall an A rating.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for the review and joining our guest loyalty program, Kimpton InTouch. I promise that there are no strings attached, only benefits to include free wifi, $10 Raid the Bar amenity and first chance at incredible room rates before they reach the public. If you have any concerns, please let us know what they are. Again, thanks for your wonderful testimony.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The FireSky in Scottsdale is an outstanding resort. The grounds with the beautiful foliage and the creatively shaped pools have a tropical inspiration. Sitting outside having breakfast, you can even see hummingbirds flit across the flowering bushes.
The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. At night, the hotel shines with all its lights making it an ideal place to sit outside and enjoy the ambience.
However, it's the FireSky's staff that really sets this hotel apart from other hotels. They were helpful and friendly. They really gave meaning to the expression of making the guest feel at home.
If I were to return to Scottsdale, this hotel would definitely be my first choice.

Room Tip: I loved looking over the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
What a beautiful review! Thank you for mentioning my amazing staff! They are all so special and make a positive difference every single day!
Happy Holidays,
Cheryl, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was here for a conference for a few days, so we spent a lot of time at the resort. For the most part this is a nice hotel, the staff is very friendly, the lobby is pretty and they have beautiful grounds. There are 2 pools, one with three waterfalls and another that has a beach. There are a few firepits, which were great to sit and relax by early in the morning or at night. They also have free wine tastings in the early evening. The rooms here are okay, I was on the first floor facing the parking area, the curtains in mine were a little beat-up, and my rain shower head sometimes had trouble staying up. I also found the rooms to be really dark, they could use another lamp. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall, restaurants and bars which was nice. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius. They will also call you a cab/town car to get to the airport at a $35 flat rate.

Room Tip: ask for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin ., General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks for the review! I am so sorry about the showerhead, sounds like it is time for a replacement and I will be sure to get that done immediately. I welcome the feedback and hope you plan another trip back soon.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Caleo Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FireSky Resort & Spa is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and the adjacent Taggia restaurant, Aqua Pool Bar and Taggia Lounge. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West – the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.