We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the desert!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Caleo Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tequlia + Tanlines
Ranked #17 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An oasis in the desert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

What a beautiful resort! I was there for a work conference, but ended up feeling like I was on vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, and the grounds were beautiful. My only complaint was the very small bathroom, although it was beautifully appointed. I heard from a colleague that some of the other rooms had huge walk-in marble showers. I even squeezed in massage at the spa that was a little slice of heaven!

Room Tip: Definitely a room over looking either of the pools or the lagoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
It appears we succeeded! Attending a conference and making you feel as if you were on vacation..... is always our goal! Thanks for the kind review and I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at the FireSky!
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    622
    338
    100
    46
    40
See reviews for
242
399
59
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is big enough to have the facilities you need, but small enough to get the best service.

Very modern hotel, with excellent pool areas.
Staff are super friendly and helpful, concierge did an amazing job for us also. The hotel has an escalade on site that will take you out to the restaurants in the surrounding area.
Rooms are very clean modern and the beds are super comfortable.

Fully recommended! A very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Amazing review! Thank you! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience and took the time to wirte to Trip Advisor. Tomorrow, the FireSky celebrates 7 years as a Kimpton hotel in Scottsdale! I hope you plan another trip soon.
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very good resort. Good restaurant and meeting facilities. Lively bar. Free WiFi if you are a Kimpton Hotel club member. If you are not a member, you can sign up for free.

One word of warning. It is a pet friendly facility, so if you are allergic to pets, you should ask for a pet-free room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylMartin, General Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review! Yes, all Kimpton hotels are pet friendly and as you suggested, we ask that you tell us when you are bringing your four legged children so we can make sure we have pet free rooms available for those who have allergies. Please come back and see us soon and I hope your Holidays are spectacular.
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The inside courtyard area is divided very nicely to allow for several events to occur at the same time, with privacy for each. The beds are comfy and each balcony is great for starting out the day. Wasn't overwhelmed by the food, but the evening wine bar was lots of fun! You know it's pet friendly when there's water bowls in the lobby!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
"Cool & Groovy"! I love it! We certainly do have an amazing ambiance here and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope you had the chance to explore Old Town Scottsdale a little while you were with us. Our Resort is a gem, and Scottsdale is THE jewel of the Southwest! Come back and experience us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was traveling back to Phoenix for the week of Thanksgiving (after having recently moved) and needed a place to stay for a week with my dog. Firesky is welcoming to all pets (my dog is a larger dog). They provided a bed, bowls, poop bags and plenty of space to lounge around with my four legged companion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I'm happy to hear that you and your four-legged family member had an enjoyable Thanksgiving Holiday with us! It was indeed a great weekend and the special Holiday Menu that Chef Massimo put together in Taggia was delicious! I hope there was a "doggy-bag" in there somewhere for your canine companion. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I've stayed in Kimpton hotels in other major U.S. cities and loved them all, but this one is special. The FireSky is so friendly and inviting. It has the most beautiful pool area I've seen. This was our second Thanksgiving week there and it didn't disappoint us at all. It's the only Kimpton that has actually served seconds at the wine hour! We like that it's within walking distance of Fashion Square and the Old Town, although they have a shuttle that will drive people to destinations within 3 miles. The hotel's restaurant has excellent food, including their Thanksgiving dinner.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Awww....thank you! We think we're special here at the FireSky too - but our opinion may be a little biased :) We're so happy to hear that we were part of some great memories for you. We look forward to the next time we get to spend some time together! I hope you enjoyed the Turkey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hills, ca
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights booked 2 rooms for family. Got a good AAA rate which included breakfast. Nice pool area with cushioned lounge chairs but pool is on the cool side and in the shade. No elevators for the second floor. Nice wine served from 5-6 in the Lobby. Breakfast quality very good fresh fruit with pastry, juice and coffee. Hot food also available. The room was a very generous size and the bed very comfortable. Better rooms face the courtyard. Close to Old Town and Fashion Square shopping mall. I recommend it if you get a good rate.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehn B, Manager at FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! I'm sorry you found our pool to be on the cool side. Personally, I prefer my pool to be like bath water....especially this time of year. Ours is kept at a constant temperature of 84*F. I'm happy to hear that you had a chance to visit our restaurant, Taggia, for breakfast. I hope you had a chance to experience what they can do at dinner as well. The water feature, outdoor fireplace and flaming patio heaters make our patio area one of the finest in Scottsdale in my opinion! Here's hoping to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Caleo Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FireSky Resort & Spa is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and the adjacent Taggia restaurant, Aqua Pool Bar and Taggia Lounge. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West – the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Amex, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.