We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scottsdale Plaza Resort to your Saves list
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7200 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Calistoga
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Absolutely beautiful!! A slice of heaven after two days camping and hiking The Grand Canyon! With sore and exhausted muscles, this is exactly what we were looking for! A full spa and jacuzzis open 24 hrs! Not to mention a fun and delicious Southwestern menu.. Perfect for room service! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The atmosphere is very relaxing and quiet! We could not have asked for a better way to end our trip! Thank you Scottsdale Plaza and staff for a rejuvenating night!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    167
    138
    67
    48
See reviews for
88
139
36
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Our first time at this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. A short stay of only two nights but the overall impression is that it is a well run operation as check in was quick and efficient, the bellman took us to our room and was very attentive and informational. This resort sits on over 40 acres and has lots of green areas and walking paths. Also a putting green and large pool area in the center of the property. There is a fine dining restaurant and a separate lounge and bar. The property plays host to many business meetings and convention events. Therefore I did not notice a lot of children around. That was a positive for me. Centrally located on Scottsdale Rd, its close to shopping and eating establishments. Once bothersome issue for me is that to connect to the internet there is a cost of $12.00 per day. In this day and age, internet service is almost expected to be free or as part of the room cost. Beds very very comfortable and there is a well stocked mini bar. Room service was quick and the food quality was excellent. Overall it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort for business for 7 days/nights and somehow our company managed to get us a suite in the Executive Lodge. We had a 2 bedroom 3 bathroom 2 story suite that honestly was more like an apartment. The service was amazing and the stay was lovely! If we wouldn't have been on business we would have felt like royalty! We had lunch and dinner brought in several times via room service and the food was always delish! The pool was beautiful and the grounds were well kept and very clean. It was in a great neighborhood and right across the street from Ruths Chris steak house! Yum! I can't speak to the value since out company paid the bill but the hotel and especially our room was the best we've ever experienced!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Just spent time at the Scottsdale Plaza over New Years. The suites are big and roomy but dated. TV's are awful!!! They need to update them. Bellman was great and helpful. Check in and check out was quick. Like my title, just ok...not great. When I return to Scottsdale I will stay someplace else. If you get a really GREAT rate then this place would be good. If rates are comparable I will stay someplace else.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for the stay at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort over the New Year holiday. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms and appreciate the suggestions regarding the decor. You may be pleased to hear that based on similar feedback, we are in the process of updating our rooms with more modern amenities, such as flat screen TVs. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Overall, the hotel was VERY well maintained and accommodations were impecable. However, other than the Bell Staff and the Front Desk Staff, the service was below par. On several visits to the heated pool and EXTREMELY large hot tub, finding a qualified employee to serve drinks and snack was impossible. I ordred drinks on 4 separate occasions and the minimun time to return with the drinks was 20 minutes. The longest it toook was 38 minutes and I only ordered 3 drinks that were identical. When I commented on the length of time it took to not only have someone come to the pool area, but receive the drinks, I was told it "I'll be back in a few, to check on you." I remained there for an additional 45 minutes, with at least 4 other people joining our party, and he never returned. Pittiful service. I would not return by choice.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite and it was marvelous! I could not have wished for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We have had our annual kick-off meeting. Service was great, lunch break delivered on time, rooms perfect for everyone in my team (15people)

Room Tip: Choose the suites... mine was having 2 bathrooms, fireplace... everything needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Always enjoy my stay at the Plaza with a bunch of musical friends. It's my first stop coming in to the US from Australia. The staff in every area are always polite, helpful & friendly. Any one who complains about this place need to get a life. I'll be back, I hope!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottsdale Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Address: 7200 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scottsdale Plaza Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Scottsdale Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Plaza Hotel Paradise Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Plaza Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.