We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice neighborhood espresso stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Coffee Roastery

Village Coffee Roastery
8120 North Hayden Road, # E104, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (McCormick Ranch)
(480) 905-0881
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 Coffee & Tea in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Neighborhood: McCormick Ranch
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: McCormick Ranch
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood espresso stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

They know most of the customer by their name! Love seeing this kind of community. I had 3 days in roll of their Skim milk Carmel Latte!They were lovely! I was so happy that I didn't pay a dim for Starsbuck in the trip of Scottsdale!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the Valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place takes coffee seriously and provides coffee that has no equal that I have found in the US.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“An excellent independent coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My first choice for coffee/breakfast when I am in Scottsdale.

Excellent Latte (they roast beans onsite)
Great breakfast burrito's and quiche

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop with friendly knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This place is amazing. Their range of coffee is first-class and their breakfast snacks are consistantly mouth-watering. The ambience is perfect. They have newspapers and magazines and people play chess and check their emails. Staff are friendly and know many of their customers by their first names. Once you've experienced the Coffee Roastery I don't think you'll want to go anywhere else.
Worth noting that they have some great solo artists who play on a Saturday morning. It was John Calvert last week and he performed a faultless one hour set to a handful of people. Well done V.C. Roastery!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Local Coffee House with Local Color”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

They roast their own beans onsite, so take their coffee seriously.

This is a local hangout favored by those who are not as keen on the big coffee franchise vibe.

I have had numerous breakfast bagels here and they have always been of the highest quality.

I just noticed today they have a Cuban Sandwich on the menu so I plan to go back soon to satisfy my craving.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Coffee Roastery also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Village Coffee Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Coffee Roastery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.