We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch spot in Scottsdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant

Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant
7122 E. Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Kierland Commons)
480-556-0770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #272 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $31 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Kierland Commons
Cross street: Scottsdale Road
Description: A restaurant and entertainment venue, Bobby's offers Continental fare with Italian and Mediterranean flare, jazzed with a few Mancuso signature dishes. Nightly entertainment features the sounds of contemporary jazz, a blending of Hollywood and Las Vegas. Bobby’s is unique, inviting, elegant and lively. The decor is sleek and contemporary with an eye-catching wall of pictures, pictures of musicians all named “Bobby.”
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot in Scottsdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stopped by chance here for lunch while on vacation. We both had the small version Caesar Salads with wonderful complimentary warm bread. That's all we needed. The service was top notch, so was the food. Outdoor seating is available for nice weather.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best lunch spot in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have a nice lunch here every wed. The service is amazing and the food is consistently wonderful. Marcos always takes excellent care of us and remembers exactly how we like our food prepared. The atmosphere is very comfortable and we always enjoy ourselves, this is "our spot" we have even moved our date night to Bobby's :0) the Cesar salad with grilled shrimp is to die for. The best scottsdale has to offer.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nothing remarkable here.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We dined here for dinner with a Groupon. First, we were told that there was nothing available except the patio (it was chilly) We sat on the patio and the heater made it comfortable. I ordered the salmon piccata style and my husband ordered another fish. We started with eggplant rollatini which was very good. My salmon was hard and tasteless. Our server was very accommodating and brought me another piece. It was better but not great. We have been here for happy hour and enjoyed it but will not return for dinner. Even with the group on I don't think the quality was equal to the price. Also, on our way out , I noticed there were many empty tables inside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really, really well prepared food in a very upscale clublike setting. With piano music in the background, scallops you could die for and superior service it was a home run.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Happy Hour in the Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was a bit weird with the lights changing colors all the time, but the piano player was well worth staying! Had the stuffed mushrooms..very rich. Oysters Rockefeller were very tasty..not on the Happy Hour menu. Brushetta was good..lots of garlic! Calamari was good and great dipping sauce! Butternut squash ravioli was good too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Restaurant and Jazz Lounge A Mancuso's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.