We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nonna Vivi Wood Oven Pizzeria

Nonna Vivi Wood Oven Pizzeria
1060 Yavapai Dr, Suite 5, Rio Rico, AZ 85648
520-761-2825
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 restaurants in Rio Rico
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Pizza Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

If you like wood fired pizza you will enjoy Nonna Vivi! It was just a short trip from the Esplendor Resort. You can sit inside or outside. They have weekly musical entertainment outside.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    20
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top 3 in terms of quality of pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Gourmet Piizza is likely our favorite meal to go out for but we avoid the chains and try to go to local places. My wife and I both agreed that this was top 3. Super thin wood fired crust - interesting toppings and great prices - It is well worth the trip regardless of where you are south of Tucson

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great gourmet pizza in a cool, trendy atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

The wood-fired brick oven turns out AMAZING gourmet pizzas, desserts and breads. The salads are delicious and the atmosphere is trendy and cozy. You won't believe you're in Arizona, much less Rio Rico. it's a little out of the way, in the shopping center on the West side of Exit 17 off of I-19, but well worth the drive down from Tucson.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Reminds me of the pizza I had in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

Who knew-authentic Italian pizza from a wood fired oven-in rio rico-a few miles from the Mexican border! Don't miss it if you are in the area-you won't be disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I'm from the east coast (US), so I have a certain pizza expectation...
I was amazed to find great pizza in southern AZ, at Nonna Vivi, Rio Rico, AZ.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Great taste and choices.. You will not be disappointed

ENJOY!
Len

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna Vivi Wood Oven Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Nonna Vivi Wood Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nonna Vivi Wood Oven Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.