We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queen Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3914 E Sunnydale Dr, Queen Creek, AZ 85142   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Queen Creek B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Christmas Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hosts were very welcoming and warm! Great conversation and great location for what I was doing. I plan on using this place every time I visit friends in this area! Christmas decor was outstanding and could be pictured in home making magazines! The best breakfast I have EVER had and as a world traveller that says a lot!!!!

Room Tip: The hosts were very welcoming and warm! Great conversation and great location for what I was doing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange H, Owners at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Christmas is the perfect time of year to visit Arizona! Thank you for the kind words. They mean the world to Jerry and I, especially coming from a world traveler like yourself. We'd love to welcome you back next Christmas!

Best,
Kent & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

At the end of a great but exhausting trip around the South West USA by myself, I checked in to the Orange Blossom Hacienda for my fins, night.
What a great choice. While a little way out of Phoenix, the setting up against the mountains and amongst the orange groves is peaceful and lovely.
The boys really have created a great little setup which feels like you staying with old friends. Room was great, pool and gardens gorgeous and Buddy the dog is super friendly.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange H, Owners at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Between the mountain air and the scent of oranges blossoming in the garden, there is no better place to relax after a long trip like yours. Thank you for the fantastic review. We'd love to see you next time you find yourself back in the States!

Regards,
Kent & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Clean, comfortable, off the beaten path. Breakfast is the very best, not the usual fare at the chain hotels. The owners are more than accommodating. Peaceful, lots of ways to relax here after a day of work in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange H, Owner at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that we could offer you a place to relax after work, as well as a hot gourmet breakfast each morning before going in. We look forward to your next business trip when we can again accommodate your stay.

Warm regards,
Kent & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We came to the Gilbert area for a friend's wedding, and our friend found this perfect spot for us. It's a little confusing at first to know if you're in the right place, as there is no sign announcing you're in the right place, but a simple knock on the door told us we were in the right place. The directions the Hacienda sent from the rental car center at the airport were perfect, and very helpful to two tired travelers who just flew 2500 miles to a city they'd never been in before.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable, and decorated in a pleasing Southwest style. This is the first place I've ever stayed where the first few mornings I didn't wake up with a backache. Jerry and Kent, the owners, are extremely hospitable and really left us with the impression that no request was too big or small. As we were prepping for the wedding, we often had need to borrow a pair of scissors or something like that, and they were handily loaned to us.

The breakfasts - ay yi yi - I don't think we can rave enough about the breakfasts! Most of the ingredients are obtained locally or grown in the garden at the Hacienda. Our favorite breakfast was the Citrus Benedict with Salmon, but all the breakfasts were wonderful. The orange juice comes from their very own orange orchard, and while they pick , squeeze, and freeze it for use all year round, it tastes so much better than storebought ever does.

The outdoor grounds provide plenty of activities, from birdwatching (we added at least 5 birds to our lifelist just sitting on the patio!) to swimming, from scorpion hunting to relaxing by the fire pit. We were there when the orange blossoms were in full bloom, and the smell was wonderful. The cactus were blooming too, so the grounds were especially lovely.

Jerry and Kent have played an amazing amount of attention to detail in appointing the Hacienda. The towels are thick and luxurious, there are board games available, travel guides/magazines are scattered throughout the Hacienda, and the windchimes are even tuned. Many of the afghans are crocheted by Jerry himself.

And a special mention must be made of Buddy, the dog. He's a perfect Bed and Breakfast dog - well behaved, calm but playful. He loves to go out and walk the grounds with the guests.

We are not only hoping to come back to stay, but are actively planning another trip to the Orange Blossom Hacienda.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange H, Owner at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed review. We are sure that our guests will find this very helpful. We are so happy that we reached our goal of making your week wonderful. We have taken your review to heart, and we are looking for a sign that will go along with our decor that you were pleased with. We are looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

A perfect weekend! Subtle orange blossom perfume from the surrounding groves; beautiful inviting grounds and pool; handsome southwestern decor; incredibly delicious gourmet breakfasts, pleasing to the eye and the palette; and genuinely warm and thoughtful hospitality of the hosts...all this (and more) makes Orange Blossom Hacienda an oasis in the Arizona desert! Since it is in close proximity to Phoenix and Apache Junction, we were well positioned to attend the Renaissance Festival and enjoy other special offerings in the area returning each evening to our small but extremely comfortable and well appointed room (with a balcony and a view of the mountains!); . It was a perfect birthday celebration and get-away for us. We most definitely recommend it and plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange H, Owner at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We hope that we can help you celebrate many more birthdays! Thanks for your warm review and we are glad that you had a wonderful time. We are especially happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and always happy to share our hospitality. We are looking forward to your return.

Warmest regards,
Kent, Jerry, and Buddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Kent and Jerry are very sweet! Instaed of feeling like you are staying with strangers, you feel like you are staying with family. You wont want to miss their salmon eggs benedict for breakfast. It is really quiet and serene, a truely relaxing experience. If you get acquainted with their dog Buddy, you wont want to leave. They make a lot of their food using produce from the back yard. You feel miles away from everything but in all actuality the nearest grocery store is 10 minutes away along with other great stores to satisfy your shopping fix. The pictures on their website don't do it justice. I would definitely go there again. The ONLY downside is there is only one bathroom to share but I didnt have any issues sharing with the other couple that were there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange H, Owner at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. What an incredible review and we are humbled by your graciousness. We know we accomplished our goal because you felt comfortable in our home enough that it felt as if you were with family. We were honored to have you in our home and to share something about it in a review. We look forward to your return. There will always be a warm plate of Citrus Salmon Benedict ready for your next stay!

Warmest regards,
Kent, Jerry (and Buddy).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medinah, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

The owners along with the mascot, Buddy greeted us, gave us a tour of the home, and were always available at anytime we needed them. Jerry and Kent were the perfect hosts and Buddy added to our stay playfully following us around. The house and the surrounding grounds were amazing. The grounds are meticulously maintained, elegant and quite peaceful. The gardens are spectacular with the huge pool surrounded by the orange grove. The home is tastefully decorated in a southwest decor and very comfortable. Everything was provided making our two day stay quite comfortable surpassing our expectations. Breakfast the following morning was amazing, salmon eggs benedict with orange hollandaise sauce, fresh squeezed orange juice and fruit... what more can I say, other than 1st Class! Even though we had an early morning flight not only did Kent wake up to bid us farewell, but Jerry had made us a delicious egg burrito breakfast the night before to take along. After spending a week in Arizona staying at various locations we are looking forward to our next trip spending more time at the Orange Blossom. My only hesitation in giving this B&B a high review is that once others discover and experience this “jewel” we will have to book 6 months in advance. Thank you both for making our last days in Arizona so memorable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange H, Owners at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure to help you make the most of your vacation. We are both are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. We're especially happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Both of us are former chefs, so we truly appreciate the compliments! Thank you for the lovely review. All of us - Jerry, Buddy and Kent hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
Kent & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3914 E Sunnydale Dr, Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Queen Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Queen Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the city to a relaxing oasis in the desert at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast in Chandler Heights, AZ.Experience southwestern hospitality in a territorial style home situated amongst the soothing tranquility that is only found within the quietness of nature. Whether you’re here for a romantic weekend or a winter getaway, our attention to detail and superior personal service will ensure a memorable Arizona vacation.Situated in the middle of a 100-year-old citrus orchard, relax in the comfortable living room with a fireplace, in the media room with cable TV, or out on the patio or pool deck as a perfect setting to get away from it all. We are minutes from beautiful desert hiking trails and shopping in the popular growing city of Gilbert. Our knowledgeable hosts are happy to help you with your dinner plans, after which you’ll melt into a heavenly bed of fine linens. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.