We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quartz” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite

Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite
2050 Dome Rock Rd, Quartzsite, AZ 85359   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Castroville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quartz”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It apeared there was a problem with management and the Staff as 6 members walked out the second day we were there and one person had been on the front desk more then 24 hours. By the way it's the only large hotel in the town, and there is not much of a selection places to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Yes, unfortunately when you came we were in the middle of a transition period. I did work a lot of hours but I enjoyed every minute of it. I really got to know my guests and accommodate them better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    46
    32
    23
See reviews for
38
31
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The old, horrible mattress really interfered with a good night's sleep. Upholstered furniture had a 3-inch hole with stuffing coming out. Bathroom sink looked like it had literally not been cleaned in weeks. But..........it is in Quartzsite - and probably one of the best options there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We have began the process to do some upgrading (including beds). I am not aware of any ripped furniture so I will look into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quartzsite hotels

Temecula
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The staff was incredibly nice, however the whole place was filthy. The tub had grime, coffee pot not cleaned out, sink dirty. We won't be staying at a Super 8 again. Once again nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing special, clean & pretty quiet. No continental breakfast although there is coffee. Laundry facilities are available. Rates are high for what is offered, unfortunately it is pretty much the only game in town.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Qtz, Owner at Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. TripAdvisor and responses like yours has helped us to learn and improve on how we run our hotel.

We do serve a continental breakfast. We have also added hot waffles to our breakfast. breakfast is served from 7am to 10am.

Please stop by again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was our first stay at a Super Eight Motel. We were very pleased with the lobby and the staff. Our room was clean and cozy. Happy to find a fridg and
microwave. The WiFi is fast and problem free. Breakfast was nice, coffee hot and good. Will stay at this location again and try other Super 8 locations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite

Address: 2050 Dome Rock Rd, Quartzsite, AZ 85359
Location: United States > Arizona > Quartzsite
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite Hotel Quartzsite
Super 8 Quartzsite
Super Eight Quartzsite
Quartzsite Super 8
Quartzsite Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Quartzsite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.