We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Taco

Del Taco
7091 East Pav Way, Prescott Valley, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food here is always made fresh, and the staff has always been pleasant to us no matter what time of day we visit this location.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wish there was one in prescott!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

great fast food for the price... tastes more healthy than taco bell... nice and friendly people and pretty clean.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Del Taco”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Better than average mexican fast food. Great specials if you join their fan club.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not A Good Experience....... Not A Good Value.......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I saw on my local TV an ad about a special at Del Taco. I drove 16 miles (each way) and ordered the special along with some other food items. I was told very curtly that the special was not honored here. Since I drove this distance, I ordered anyway only to find the Tacos horribly skimpy and the other food bland with what seems to be lots of fillers.
Considering about $5 cost of gasoline plus the poor food, I could have had a very nice meal at a nearby Mexican restraunt for less cost.
I will not return to this Del Taco. Not a good value. Not nice people.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Taco also viewed

 
Prescott Valley, AZ
Prescott Valley, AZ
 

Been to Del Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.