We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prescott Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8383 E Hwy 69 (I-17 Exit 262), Prescott Valley, AZ 86314 (Formerly Motel 6 Prescott Value)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Stanton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prescott Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My Honey Alan & I stayed here for two nights. We arrived around 9:30 pm and we were greeted by Bob the hotel manager. Bob was very nice and greeted us warmly, Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and showers had soap and shampoo dispensers. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for review this property online we appreciate your time and value you findings those will really help us managing the task with full efforts.

We are hoping to see you again during your next visit to this area.

Very truly

Rajendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    9
    2
    12
See reviews for
13
10
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stay was less than desirable. Wad in town for my daughters soccer tournament for a weekend. Housekeeper took my mobile phone charger. When asked, she returned and stayed that her child took it. Her child was under three years old and running around the hotel while the mom cleaned the rooms.

Another parent in our group claims to have their camera charger taken as well.

When brought to management's attention, they confirmed that housekeeping shouldn't do that and took no action.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We appreciate, you took time to express your disappointment, we took necessary actions, however it would be more appropriate if you would mentioned what actions managements should take in USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I enjoyed my quick and great stay here. I came in late and the desk check in was friendly in spite of my late arrival. They were helpful with my printing needs and it makes a traveler feel good when you are treated with friendliness. Comfortable room with a good TV and easy access to the main road and the local town.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hall and never hears any noise....good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
We are glad to hear something about us we value your viewing and appreciate your time and hoping see you soon.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a great deal for the price! Wonderful spacious room, not a hint of smoke. The room was nice and clean as well. Yummy breakfast, even had a waffle maker!
The pool didn't look so great though, if you're looking for a place to swim don't chose this hotel.
The staff was kind and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
We Thank you for your time to write about and we value your opinions and look forward to see you again.

Thank you very much and appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milazzo, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for a night in this hotel. The room was big & comfortable. Nothing really special, it just good of what you pay. They have complimentary breakfast which was not bad. The service was good and staff were accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you Very much for find time and write something about this Inn We appreciate, respect and value your opinion.

See next time when you will be arround this area.

Rajendra Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good for a one night stay.We just needed a place to sleep,this got the job done.The toiletries seemed very "cheap" and the indoor pool looked a lil "cloudy",but the beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was convenient.Overall,nothing to really complain about,as we looked for a bargain anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of good value and great location. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,

Bob Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Room smelled terrible. Some type of room spray I think, used to cover up what I don't know. Towels were old, thin and stained. Room was dated. Toilet sanitary seal removed and found dried urine on the toilet seat. Breakfast was a joke, ended up going to McDonald's. Managers rude. Go somewhere that your money is appreciated. Wish we would have spent the extra to stay at the HI down the road.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear of the many issues that tarnished your stay. Your experience is certainly not typical and we are very embarrassed by your review. We do strive to be a quality hotel in service, comfort, cleanliness, good value and sincerely apologize for missing the mark during your stay. We can only hope that you might give us another try so we can prove that we take cleanliness and guest comments very serious.

However as I would like to further clarify that during your stay you mentioned about the bad comments will be posted, thus we certainly appreciated and value your gratitude.

Sincerely

Bob Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 8383 E Hwy 69 (I-17 Exit 262), Prescott Valley, AZ 86314 (Formerly Motel 6 Prescott Value)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at 8383 E. State Route 69, in the center of Prescott Valley. Enjoy a refreshing, re-energizing stay at this Americas Best Value Inn,within minutes if walk or drive to Tim’s Toyota Center. Located off Highway 69, We have year around relaxing indoor Freshwater heated Pool and Spa with all great amenities to stay at home base for exploring the Grand Canyon State Arizona, from its parks and countryside and lakes nearby to the many exciting attractions. Start your most beautiful day with a rising sun each morning with free continental breakfast which includes hot waffles and log onto the Internet from your hotel room with free secured wifi internet access. More to that, you can take advantage of guest laundry facilities,. We offer ample free parking for truck and buses, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and 24-hour coffee service. Kids under 11 stay with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Prescott Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.