We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a lovely time at the movies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harkins Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harkins Theatre
7202 Pav Way, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
928-775-2284
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have a lovely time at the movies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We live in Prescott Valley and go to the movies about once a week for an old people date. The theatre is always clean and the staff friendly. I leave my husband's ticket with the person checking tickets because he is always late and they are always willing to do that for me. If there is a line at the check in window there are automated ticket machines right inside the entrance and they work great. Have fun and enjoy your favorite movie!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
germfask
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lovely, lovely theater. Staff were pleasant, rest rooms clean, the theater was clean and they showed afternoon matinees and you can use your senior discount.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Top Service in hosting the Sedona International Film Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Doors opened with a smile, courteous and polite servers in the concession counter, kind parting gestures and words after the films were finished. Every day the Harkins staff was on top !
No nonsense, well behaved and well deserved praise here.
Someone who knows cares and trains well ! Many thanks, gigi and Greg Alexander

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family friendly Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Always very clean from the theatre to the concession stand. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a quality experience. Large restrooms so I have never had to stand in those long lines after a movie.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No competition, and it shows.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Harkins normally runs pretty nice theaters, but I guess the manager of this one thinks he doesn't have to try. Every visit we experience some kind of problem:

The movie I wanted to see didn't appear on the time board.
Ticket and Snack people have no concept of customer service, or time.
Disgusting restrooms. I swear they mop the floors with urine. Towel remnants everywhere.
Dirty theaters. (to be fair, I've never understood why people think it's okay to throw their trash on the floor)
Broken seats. It can't be coincidence that I regularly end up in one.
Movie doesn't start on time.
No sound.
No picture.
Improperly formatted picture.
Presentation doesn't start on time.

Every time I complain, the person in charge acts like theyvare simply waiting for me to go away, and of course, nothing changes. Very poorly managed theater. If AMC opened one in Prescott, this one would fail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harkins Theatre also viewed

Prescott Valley, AZ
 

Been to Harkins Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harkins Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.