We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dry, comfortable, well rounded stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 North Glassford Hill Road, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dry, comfortable, well rounded stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Giant King room, TV remote was a little tricky, rotating the tv seemed to loose signal to remote but no biggy. Safe, nice, basic but exactly what you want. The king size bed was hard the 1st night but the 2nd night slept like a baby. Breakfast was standard but fine again really no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    76
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
120
103
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff were VERY friendly. The hotel was clean. The room was nice, but the pillows SUCK!!! Bring your own pillows. The breakfast had the usual selections muffins ,toast, bagels, waffles cereal sausage, and eggs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Prescott Valley, AZ is a very nice, affordable hotel. The room very clean and they have a variety of options for breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside to this room we got was there was no refridgerator or microwave which are usually standard at other well known hotels. But that is so minor when you consider the overall value to this hotel. It's well worth another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at a Hampton Inn. I was welcomed with a smile and a quick check-in. I stayed in a queen suite. It was one of the nicest hotel rooms that I have stayed in. Everything was clean. The room was spacious and featured very nice furniture, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the free breakfast buffet in the morning. This location was perfect as it was within walking distance to several restaurants and a movie theater. It was nice to see the manager, Jeff, very visible and friendly. I recommend this hotel strongly to those who will be in the area!

Room Tip: The queen suites were fantastic! Nice view if you ask for room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent hotel at a great value. Staff is attentive and helpful, rooms are in great condition, facilities are well maintained, food is tasty. Have stayed here two years in a row for family vacations and will do so again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a definite Hampton Inn to stay in time and again. I have been staying at this Hampton Inn I believe since it was built. I travel regularly for business and I always stay at this one Hampton Inn. The staff is so thoughtful, the rooms are clean, they put the extra touches of home out for you when you arrive and throughout your stay. I highly recommend for your business stay or if you just need a get away. Family and Dog friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed here a few times of the years and purposely did not write a review only because I wanted to see if the level of service would still be the same.

I am please to say that the customer service is GREAT! and this is my wrestling team official team hotel it's PERFECTLY located to everything Mall, food, shops, and the Arena (Tim's Toyota Center)

The Rooms are nice size and are CLEAN, the breakfast is good too.

Thanks Hampton Inn staff for making our stay wonderful.

PRO:

Hotel room was basic came with your basic essentials, room was clean and presentable. Customer service was so, so here, but I guess being a small town and limited accommodations has some effect on that. My room came with Microwave, coffeemaker and popcorn, which I thought was great to have as a late night snack.

Also having all the restaurant conveniently close is nice and you can walk to everything.

CONS:

None

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley

Address: 2901 North Glassford Hill Road, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley
Hampton Inn And Suites Prescott Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.