We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, location, value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 North Glassford Hill Road, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, location, value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We generally like the Hampton Inn chain. The Prescott Valley location was another one worth returning to.

Accommodations were non-luxurious but adequate. (We had a room with two queen beds and a foldout couch; everybody slept fine.) The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. While on the small side, the pool provided good refreshment after a hot Arizona day. Breakfast was what you'd expect - the baked goods were just OK quality, though fresh-made waffles were a nice addition.

All kinds of shopping are wihin reasonable walking distance: Fry's (mega-grocery-store with some other types of goods), pizza places, various fast food, a movie theater, mini golf, etc.

For a basic place to stay and unwind, the Hampton Prescott Valley fills the bill.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    87
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
141
113
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We recently stayed 2 days for a quick getaway. This hotel is about an easy hour drive North of Anthem. We had a King Suite the first night and a standard room our second night. The King Suite was fabulous. Very large room with a microwave, mini fridge and sink, a office area, a sofa and table, vanity area, a seperate tub and toilet area, a tv, and a big comfy bed! The Standard room only had a big comfy bed, a desk area, a tv and a bathroom. Both were very nice but if you need a lot of room a SUITE is the way to go.
As other have said this hotel is convenient to many restaurants, grocery store, and theater. The Harkins theater was within walking distance and it is in a nice quint plaza with restaurants.
This hotel was very clean and friendly with an above average breakfast buffet.
The pictures of the suite others have posted are the same that I took.
The only negative I would say is that the bathtub in the suite seemed very small to me and I'm a standard size lady. The standard room that we had on the second day ONLY had a shower and no bathtub. Just wanted to point that out in case it makes a difference to some bubble bath type folks! :)
I would stay here again if visiting Prescott Valley. It was a short drive into Prescott.
Hope this helps.
Safe travels!
/Scarlett329

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

in a nutshell all I have to say is that the bedding smelled like rasberries, nicest sheets I have experienced at a hotel (and I have stayed in fancy pants hotels), staff really, really nice, wonderful breakfast (what is it about those waffles?) - overall just a great hotel, really more than you expect for the money!

Room Tip: we ended up in the handicap room, it was great, don't know how, but super spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a recent trip to ride the Verde Canyon railroad. Although 20 miles from the train station in Clarkdale, it is actually well located for train goers. Dont miss the trip through Jerome Arizonia on your way to Clarkdale and the train. Use Hiway 89A up and over the mountain. Takes about an hour, but you will be glad you did it. The staff at this hotel were all very accomodating and handled my A/c request promptly. The free breakfast was good and even satisfied our 7 year old grandson. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We used the 2 queen bed studio suite with sofabed. Very roomy and cumfortable for three adults and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We love Hampton Inns and try to book them when we travel, knowing they have never disappointed us yet, whether traveling with kids or on a mini marriage retreat! Love the breakfast with such variety and filling. Prescott Valley was far enough away from the main city to be restful, but close enough to get some shopping in!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great Stay last weekend, The rooms were perfect. We stayed in the King Studio with sofa bed. Very roomy hotel room, comfortable beds, very new and clean. Staff was excellent very service oriented. Pool was small but nice! They have an outdoor area with fire pits and walking distance to some decent restaurants! The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and tons of room to sit. I will definately stay here again. we had 2 adults and 2 children (9/11) fine for the sofa bed. (fullsize sofabed)

Room Tip: if traveling with kids over the age of 13 they maybe to big for the fullsize sofa .. just an FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were very happy with our stay here. The room clean and bed was comfy. The comp. breakfast was complete with waffles, oatmeal, bagels and sweetrolls, cereal ,fruit, coffee and juice. The lobby/dinning area is nicely decorated even a fireplace! The price we paid was very reasonable for this quality stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley

Address: 2901 North Glassford Hill Road, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley
Hampton Inn And Suites Prescott Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.