We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Quaint Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vendome to your Saves list
Hotel Vendome
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 South Cortez St., Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Prescott
sask
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quaint Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is beautiful well keep old building in the Old Prescott area. The people who run this hotel are very friendly and willing to answer any questions regarding the town. Nice little wine and beer bar in the lobby where you see local people come and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    72
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
57
161
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Whart a wonderful experience this hotel was for me... a flavor of the Old West. If you want the spa stuff, go to the chains. But this 1917 hotel is clean, friendly (Barbie at the front desk is an experience... in a very good way), and it has somewhat updated bathrooms. It doesn't cost a lot but it has tremendous ambience for those of us raised on Roy Rogers. There is a B&B-type service room with fridge, ice, Keurig, etc. The morning continental breakfast was basic. But the old beadboard wainscoting and the old western movie check-in desk are a step back into the reason you may be visiting Prescott. I admit that I was there during an off week and only a few rooms were rented -- it might be noisy in peak season because I am guessing the walls are thin. Maybe not. I also recommend a walk next door to "The Rose" for an elegant dinner. Everything is within walking distance -- courthouse square, shops, Whiskey Row. I would never try to stay anywhere else in Prescott -- I would be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the hall do not receive consistent wi-fi (I was in Room 15) -- I had to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos,UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last month on our road trip through Arizona. This hotel was ideal-really comfortable and in a great location. We liked Prescott ad it had a nice atmosphere and was full of great places to eat and drink.Ir makes a pleasant change to stay in this kind of hotel which does not belong to a large chain.Would thoroughly recommend

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just had our second great stay at this hotel. Its got a great location for Whiskey Row and old Prescott and the prices are very reasonable but what makes it special are the staff and the ambience. Walking down the corridors is like being back in the 1880s but when you get in your room you have modern day comfort, I would not consider staying anywhere else if we have a third visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Vendome on our recent trip to Arizona. We had not planned to stay in Prescott but revised our travel plans to stay there on our last night. We reserved at the Hotel Vendome based on traveler reviews and we were not disappointed. Stephanie was delightful to talk with on the phone during the reservation process and both she and Eric could not have been more welcoming during our stay. They gave us great suggestions for maximizing our short time in Prescott. Our room was comfortable and immaculately clean. The continental breakfast was delicious and an added bonus that we did not expect. When our return flight was cancelled due to weather issues in Chicago Stephanie let us use her computer and assisted us in revamping our travel plans. Prescott is a fun walking city, filled with friendly people eager to share information about their beautiful city. We look forward to returning someday and will absolutely stay at the Hotel Vendome again. So nice to stay at a non-chain family run hotel with a rich history.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor suite which is perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Thank you Stephanie&Eric we had a wonderful time as usual..We really had a lot of activity in Rm.15 & also near Rm.3....If you are interested in the paranormal visit this great&historic place..Rm 16 used to be the most requested,but there is certainly activity throughout this beautiful home away from home!!! Christi&Cindy (Ghosthunters) Pine&Phoenix Az.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is a hidden treasure! Not a far walk from whiskey row. It has all the old Prescott charm that you will love and embrace! Its off a quiet street, near a quaint coffee shop. The rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. I love sitting at the bar, talking to Barbie who is so nice and on point with her service. For a small bar they have a great selection of beers. We are locals and love to stroll down the old Prescott streets and we always seem to find ourselves at this wonderful hotel. Decent prices for rooms and drinks. We were there over Christmas and it was decorated so beautifully. It made me feel like I was in Old time Prescott. We go at least a couple times a month just to have a beer and chit chat with Barbie.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 230 South Cortez St., Prescott, AZ 86303
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vendome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored 1917 hotel, complete with resident ghost, includes breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.