We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Vendome to your Saves list
Hotel Vendome
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 South Cortez St., Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the weekend we got married. The room was very comfortable and the location was perfect. The owners made a great breakfast and were very friendly and helpful. The hotel bar was a nice surprise. The owner has a great craft beer selection my husband was very happy with. No Abby sighting but maybe next year when we stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Congratulations again and thanks for staying with us on your wedding weekend. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the beer, next time we will try to order you up an Abby sighting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    72
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
57
161
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Vendome and will likely return. The rooms were spotless, free soda, coffee and tea was nice, and the waffle breakfast was delicious. The only cons are the room size compared to the price. However, because it is at the heart of Prescott, it was worth it. We were able to walk to all the locations we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place is very cool old world style the rooms are decent but not big, but what you expect for the history of the house. Great location where you can walk to all the restaurants and in the heart of downtown. The staff were amazing always very helpful, per other reviews we had to try the sangria and waffles both were amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped in the Vendome for one night, no problem checking in and the owner gave us a quick tour of the hotel and explained where the facilities could be found. The rooms are very tastefully done in the style of the hotel. The bathroom was elegantly decorated with a freestanding tub. The room was very clean and bright. The breakfast was plentiful, however not much hot food choice although the owners offered to cook a waffle if you wanted one.

During the afternoon and early evening we had a beer outside in the beer garden which was lovely - the owners close the bar at 9pm to ensure the noise from the bar does not stop you getting a good nights sleep.

The hotel is ideally located just a short walk away from the busy Whisky Row - which means you are far enough away from the noisiness of the bars and clubs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ditto to the other reviews. Just a fun, friendly, clean, relaxing, tasteful surroundings, great amenities, good service and good food (waffles) ever!!!! One of the highlights of our trip.
A block from the court house square, so can walk to restaurants and shops. Also very
reasonably priced. My sisters and I just loved it....Thank You Vendome!

Room Tip: We had joining rooms with bath in the middle....Great set up. Absolutely loved this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our stay at Hotel Vendome was priceless! If you are looking for small town hospitality and Victorian charm, you will find it here. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and each one is decorated differently. Beer and wine are available and a breakfast that offers fresh, hot Belgian waffles beats a Holiday Inn any day. The hotel itself is so charming, it feels like a step back in time. From the rockers on the front porch, to the lovely patio, it is a pleasant break from the hectic twenty-first century. It is walking distance to Whiskey Row and a number of excellent restaurants. The friendly staff has compiled a book of restaurants that serves as an excellent guide, but they also have many recommendations that they will happily match with your tastes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback. You covered many of the things we try to convey here; clean, comfortable, relaxing, all topped off with great service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Notice to future guests: Staring December 1st we will only be offering waffles with breakfast on Sundays. We know how much people love (and review) our waffles but due this increased demand we have been suffering some quality control issues. This coupled with our graveyard of used waffle makers has led us to this decision. We hope no one is staying with us based solely on our waffles and we still plan on offering an excellent continental breakfast.

Sincerely,
Eric & Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilber
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My Aunt, Uncle and I stayed at the Hotel Vendome Sunday Sept. 30th-Oct.1st, not only was it one of the most beautiful and comfortable hotels I have ever visited, but the staff (specifically Katee) were awesome! My Aunt will even admit that she would not have stayed in the hotel had she not talked to Katee! She was so welcoming and made our stay incredible! She was by far the most hospitable staff person I have come in to contact with (and her homemade sangria is absolutely delicious!!) I have definitely fallen in love with the Hotel Vendome and will never stay anywhere but here while in Prescott! Thank you Katee! We can't wait to see you again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the adjoining suite 22 & 24 and it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 230 South Cortez St., Prescott, AZ 86303
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vendome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored 1917 hotel, complete with resident ghost, includes breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.