We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quite, Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Prescott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3454 Ranch Drive, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Prescott
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Clean, Quite, Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrived in the evening and the hotel clerk offered us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies every time we passed the front desk.

Opened in 1997
· Renovated in 01/01/2011

Quite, clean room, comfortable bed. The AC worked well. There was a small microwave oven and refrigerator.

There is a computer loft on the second floor. They have a indoor pool and hot tub. The pool is a bit on the small size.

The breakfast room has an open airy feel because it has two entry/exits just off the lobby. The complimentary breakfast consist of all the standard American breakfast food items - hot and/or cold foods (not the healthy way we prefer to eat and it gets old after a day or two).

There is a Trader Joes within a short walking distance and not too far a drive up the road is a super Wal-Mart store.

I’d say this particular Holiday Inn Express is one of the nicer ones and I would definitely stay here again (as long as the price is right and the place is well cared for).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    31
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
42
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pearl River, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We entered our room as the sun was setting and were greeted by a warm glow picking up the peach decor.
The room was large nd well appointed. The desk staff were welcoming and reminded us to stop by at 6P.M . To sample freshly baked cookies. This is a nightly practice and a very nice touch. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool alongbwithban exercise room.
A full breakfast is included daily. Everything from bacon,eggs, cereal hot and cold . There is fresh fruit as well.
We are happier and happier with Holiday Inn Express with each stay. This latest one was one of the best!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Prescott AZ on Oct 4th and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, roomy and nicely furnished. Breakfast was hot and good also. Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are doing a long road trip and in traveling we prefer to have a base camp for 3-4 nights and then plan day trips from that location.
We chose this hotel in Prescott based on a recommendation and were so glad we did!!
Every staff member we encountered during our time here were amazing and so friendly and helpful. They always had a smile and made you feel so welcome and like an important guest.
The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable with many amenities including a free breakfast bar which included hot foods such as biscuits and gravy, usually a meat such as sausage, or bacon and a selection of eggs such as scrambled, or omelette along with a pancake machine, bagels, a variety of cereals and 2 -3 juices. We took day trips each day and after a long day of hiking and site seeing it was such a treat to come back to warm smiles from staff and hot chocolate chip cookies at the front desk!
The rooms are comfortable and have a mini fridge and microwave - beds are good with lots of pillows - they give you nice bath and body products (shampoo conditioner and body wash). There is free wifi included which always worked well and was fairly fast.
The hotel also has a small indoor pool and hot tub which we did not use, and a big bonus for us is that they even have a washer and dryer available (which worked out perfectly since we have been traveling on the road and needed to find a laundromat). There are no in room safes however if needed the front desk does have a few safe deposit type boxes which they can store any valuables if needed. We were able to fit a laptop, tablet and a large envelope without problems.
This was a fantastic stay and we would not hesitate to come back and recommend to friends and family. Thank you staff for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJohnathon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Road Trip Enthusiast,
Thrilled to hear that you thought our hotel was a gem! What a nice compliment! Glad that you enjoyed our amenities such as the refrigerator, microwave, laundry, pool and hot tub as well. I will forward on to our hard working employees that you appreciated their friendly faces too. Please do recommend us to your friends and family and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager of The Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is as good as it gets for a Holiday Inn Express. Exceptionally clean with a beautiful entryway, it is one of the best I have stayed in. Besides all the usual features of good breakfast, microwave, small refrigerator and a comfy bed, this location has fast wired and wi-fi Internet access. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and super convenient access to a Costco gas station is a plus. The only downside is that is little tricky to find from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express, nicely decorated and very clean and bed comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful.getting a bit tired of the breakfast choices but cereal is always good..will stay here again on next trip to Prescott..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJohnathon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear hotspurs88,
Thanks your for taking the time to give us your important feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon as Prescott has much to offer.
Happy Travels,
Front Desk Manager at Prescott Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed for one night for business. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and did all they could to make my stay wonderful and assist as needed. They made themselves available and were just great. Breakfast was good. No complaints. My stay was very enjoyable and I travel to Prescott monthly in business and will happily stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prescott Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Prescott Hotel Prescott
Holiday Inn Prescott
Prescott Holiday Inn Express
Prescott Holiday Inn
Address: 3454 Ranch Drive, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prescott 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the site of the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Prescott, Arizona. We are just 96 miles north of Phoenix. We are conveniently located near the entrance to Prescott's Gateway Mall, Costco and Wal-Mart and only 4 miles from the Historic Courthouse & Downtown Square. For your health & comfort this Hotel is entirely Non-Smoking. Free T1 High-Speed Internet Access & Business Center is available for our guests! Also, each room comes equipped with an office desk & ergonomic chair to provide a comfortable work environment. We offer 76 spacious, completely remodeled rooms, that are clean & comfortable and are all accessible by interior corridors and an elevator. Feature Rooms/Mini-Suites are also available that provide 30% more additional space over a standard room. Also, all of our rooms come equipped with a refrigerator & microwave! Every morning indulge yourself with our free Expanded Continental Breakfast that is served in our relaxing great room between 6:00 am and 9:30 am. Sorry, No Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.