We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't find anything but good things to say..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Prescott to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3454 Ranch Drive, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't find anything but good things to say..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff really takes care of their guests. Front desk, housekeeping, and the breakfast staff all care about their jobs. Room was comfortable and everything was in good working order. Stayed here for a week and on next trip will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    45
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
64
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at midnight, front desk was there and checked me in quickly and with a smile. I am happy I took a shuttle ther, the trip was an hour and 40 min. A co-worker had a car. Rooms look newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Sink in room, toilet and shower in bathroom. Air conditioner unit a little noisy. Bed was comfortable. Hallway carpeting new. small indoor swimming pool. full breakfast included with reasonable choices - cereal, toast, eng muffins, biscuits, gravey, muffins, pancakes, premade cheese omelette, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. coffee is just ok. starbucks 2 miles away. Some shopping walkable, Trader Joe's, Five Guy's an some other stores. I was there for business and enjoyed my stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear designit2000,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Our aim is to make sure that we provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests and I am glad that you were satisfied with the services and amenities that we have to offer.

Thank you again for staying with us, and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you continue to choose us in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this property for a week. Room was quite nice and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and there were no issues with sound from other rooms or the road just outside of the window. Very important considering the long days that I was putting in while there. Nice selection at the breakfast buffet though I only grabbed something two or three times. Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but it was good. About 5-10 minutes out of Prescott and easy to find. A large complex, great indoor pool and spa & laundry. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast wasn't that flash but there was enough variety to please most.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Was great with the kids! Greay staff and nice and clean!!! Very comfortable rooms and the location was perfect since we took the kids on a spring break trip. It was close to shopping at the mall and close to nice places to eat. We will stay again when we come back to the Prescott area. POOL for the kids! Can't beat that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gutersloh, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

... that's the title because the construction of the hotel is quite "cost effective". If the guy in the room above doesn't sleep at night, you don't dream either. You hear every step, every water usage,...
The other things are good : easy to find, friendly staff, HIE-standard (good) breakfast. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prescott, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Wolluntier,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We're so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and the fine location of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the noise challenges you had and any inconvenience you may have experienced which affected your stay negatively. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. Rest assured, your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Kind, helpful and professional staff. Room was clean and very comfortable . Great location to visit friends and family and convenient for shopping and dining. Highly recommend this hotel !!! Will definitely stay again on return trips:)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#17 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Address: 3454 Ranch Drive, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the site of the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Prescott, Arizona. We are just 96 miles north of Phoenix. We are conveniently located near the entrance to Prescott's Gateway Mall, Costco and Wal-Mart and only 4 miles from the Historic Courthouse & Downtown Square. For your health & comfort this Hotel is entirely Non-Smoking. Free T1 High-Speed Internet Access & Business Center is available for our guests! Also, each room comes equipped with an office desk & ergonomic chair to provide a comfortable work environment. We offer 76 spacious, completely remodeled rooms, that are clean & comfortable and are all accessible by interior corridors and an elevator. Feature Rooms/Mini-Suites are also available that provide 30% more additional space over a standard room. Also, all of our rooms come equipped with a refrigerator & microwave! Every morning indulge yourself with our free Expanded Continental Breakfast that is served in our relaxing great room between 6:00 am and 9:30 am. Sorry, No Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prescott Hotel Prescott
Holiday Inn Prescott
Prescott Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.