We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to Prescott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Prescott Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another visit to Prescott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have visited Prescott once a year for the last 6 years and always stay at the Prescott Resort and Conference Center. We enjoy the salt water pool and love the view. We always get a suite which gives us a very comfortable room. This year we decided to have dinner in their restaurant. We totally enjoyed the food - prepared to perfection and enjoyed the ambience. We will certainly eat there again next year when we return. Our only dislike was that the bed was too soft. Would have preferred a better mattress.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    83
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
75
84
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Prescott Resort was an interesting place. The location is not hard to find at all just driving up the hill and boom you're in the parking lot. First impression: no valet parking. Okay no big deal. The outer hotel is filled with casino goers left and right which was kind of cool it showed some activity on the property. Check in was a breeze, thanks to Brenda & Jamie they got us to our room on the 5th floor with great service. Hotel room condition was not bad, beds were clean and room was tidy. The only thing that irritated me was that I was located in the suite and the only accessible power outlet was by the sink! I had looked around the room and none by the desk or by the nightstand. I looked very well but I may have missed it! The balcony was great; view was nice. Hotel occupancy was pretty low, we were the only party at the restaurant and lobby could be a ghost town at some points. One thing that was a setback was the coffee shop/souvernir sho--they close very early in the afternoon for the entire day. The SPA associates were cool and friendly although I did not use their services, Will come back! A+ to the general manager and the staff at this property. I will definitely be back!! I just wish that coffee place was open longer.

Room Tip: Book in advance, if you're on a budget, getting the suite room is definitely worth the extra dol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visit Prescott quite often as I love the weather, the people, the town. We stayed at the Prescott Resort this visit and was not disappointed. The suite was very spacious; bathrooms updated and the view was spectacular. Our room had a very large balcony overlooking the city of Prescott. The view is what made the room so special. Also, the friendly staff and amenities were great. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor suite is by far the best room. You'll pay a few dollars more, but you'll get the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Not liking to do this at all. We rented from a lower price website versus them directly. We got stuffed into a smaller unit that was not part of the beautiful pictures we saw. Found out that it wasnt cleaned (all the way). Garbage in the cans, bathroom still dirty. Not stckoed fully. A call confirmed that it wasnt on the cleaned list, but we were still given the small unit. They then gave us a larger unit (matched the pictures). But wasn't complete. Soap and the like weren't in the bathroom, coffee wasn't by the coffee maker. But it was cleaner".
The next day towels weren't restocked, coffee had been requested but it was all decaf and the comforters were still on the ground.
Then the next day we wanted to look at the pool area and our keys didnt work. I went and asked for a way in and they made me a key without asking whom I was, just "what's your room number". Security??????
Overall there is potential. Pride in workmanship was vacant. We cant go there again due to the inconsistent service and lack of security as well as lack of cleanliness. I would advise on taking a close look if you are there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

it was a beautiful place, my husband enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly. The food at the casino was very good and reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There were a lot of shopping places in town which was only 5 minute drive from the hotel if that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Really enjoyed our recent stay at the Prescott Resort. Our expectations weren't bad but weren't that high either but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was a good size, well decorated, clean and had a great view. Staff was friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Would recommend it and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Prescott Resort for two nights this past week. We were in a suite which met our expectations. Overall the hotel was very satisfactory with good customer service and well kept premises interior and exterior. We enjoyed the suite, however, my wife missed having a refrigerator and found the Internet service spotty (at checkout we were told the hotel had some problems when we were there - since corrected).

We found our stay very enjoyable would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Resort And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prescott Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.