We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1105 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Wickenburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was old and could use some updating but it was clean. Close to downtown Prescott, Whiskey Row and the Courthouse Square. It was pet friendly and had a nice area close to the hotel to walk my dog. Also had picnic tables and a small grill in back. It was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    5
    16
    7
See reviews for
10
9
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was friendly, but very thin walls. We got in at 2:00 am and went right to bed. Lots of doors opening and closing, talking from the rooms next door. It was quiet after that.

The towels were like sand paper. They had a sign on the towel rack about their great showers, including their curved shower curtain rods and windows in the curtain for more light. Our shower had neither.

The hallway had extension cords hanging down from the ceiling above each hall light - not sure what that was about.

Room Tip: The rooms one the first floor west side are right next to the parking lot and headlights will shine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This Quality Inn is at a convenient location, not far from downtown Prescott and Whiskey Row.
The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was typical for a Quality Inn, although ours lacked a mini fridge which would have been handy. However, the front desk accomodated the need by letting us use theirs for a few items.
It's a good place at a good price for a night or two in Prescott.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We wife and I stayed 1 night and had a reservation for a queen room. The person that checked us in was going to give us a room with 2 double beds. When I pointed out that we had a reservation for a queen bed he said we are all out of queen rooms but then decided to upgrade us to a King room (positive). The general condition of the hotel is okay but run down. The room and halls have a not so good smell to them. The A/C in our room worked well and the TV was a vary small flat screen but worked just fine. The breakfast was sub-par for a Quality Inn. I took one look and decided to skip breakfast and went down the street and purchased breakfast. I've stayed at many Choice hotels and this one should be remodeled and upgraded. The price was really cheap but you get what you pay for and I didn't pay much so don't expect much from this hotel. Its a place to sleep at night but that's it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Quality Inn has been one of the better ones I have been to in a while. Very friendly staff, knowledgeable about their town, and will be happy to assist you anyway they can. Clean rooms was a plus, they have updated flat screen TV's, and they also have a hot breakfast. If you are staying over night in Prescott, AZ try to stay here. It is close to historic downtown Prescott.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had ben driving 7 hours with 2 kids at midnight ...we could not find any vacant hotels, another nearby hotel referred us to this one.. when we arrived to the front of the hotel we were iffy about staying here since it looked rather old and simple. But having no other option (at midnight) ended up staying...to my surprise my family had a great night...it was quiet clean and the pool was sparkling clean and fresh.. the room came with free breakfast (basic items but good)
and the best part in my opinion ... the staff.. they were super friendly and helpful, brought us extra towels for the pool and answered any of my questions with actual human care.
My daughters favorite part was the pool..it looked like it had just ben cleaned and repainted so the water and area was crystal clear and warm....my husbands favorite part the bill..why? well because it was really cheap. We definitely plan on visiting this hotel when ever in AZ .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, Ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'll start by saying they have the best rate in town. Keeping that in mind, it is hard to too much bad about this property.
I will say that the staff was always helpful and went out of their way to both check us in early and to move us to another room later that day when we decided that we did not like the first room.
The Quality of the hotel is actually a little south of average, as was the breakfast, but keeping in mind again that it is the lowest rate in town.
If dollars are tight, this will get you through the night.

Room Tip: No elevators, so may want first floor if mobility is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1105 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.