We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but clean, good location and good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1105 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Sahuarita, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but clean, good location and good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This Quality Inn is at a convenient location, not far from downtown Prescott and Whiskey Row.
The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was typical for a Quality Inn, although ours lacked a mini fridge which would have been handy. However, the front desk accomodated the need by letting us use theirs for a few items.
It's a good place at a good price for a night or two in Prescott.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    6
    19
    9
See reviews for
14
12
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Az
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We wife and I stayed 1 night and had a reservation for a queen room. The person that checked us in was going to give us a room with 2 double beds. When I pointed out that we had a reservation for a queen bed he said we are all out of queen rooms but then decided to upgrade us to a King room (positive). The general condition of the hotel is okay but run down. The room and halls have a not so good smell to them. The A/C in our room worked well and the TV was a vary small flat screen but worked just fine. The breakfast was sub-par for a Quality Inn. I took one look and decided to skip breakfast and went down the street and purchased breakfast. I've stayed at many Choice hotels and this one should be remodeled and upgraded. The price was really cheap but you get what you pay for and I didn't pay much so don't expect much from this hotel. Its a place to sleep at night but that's it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Quality Inn has been one of the better ones I have been to in a while. Very friendly staff, knowledgeable about their town, and will be happy to assist you anyway they can. Clean rooms was a plus, they have updated flat screen TV's, and they also have a hot breakfast. If you are staying over night in Prescott, AZ try to stay here. It is close to historic downtown Prescott.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had ben driving 7 hours with 2 kids at midnight ...we could not find any vacant hotels, another nearby hotel referred us to this one.. when we arrived to the front of the hotel we were iffy about staying here since it looked rather old and simple. But having no other option (at midnight) ended up staying...to my surprise my family had a great night...it was quiet clean and the pool was sparkling clean and fresh.. the room came with free breakfast (basic items but good)
and the best part in my opinion ... the staff.. they were super friendly and helpful, brought us extra towels for the pool and answered any of my questions with actual human care.
My daughters favorite part was the pool..it looked like it had just ben cleaned and repainted so the water and area was crystal clear and warm....my husbands favorite part the bill..why? well because it was really cheap. We definitely plan on visiting this hotel when ever in AZ .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, Ca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'll start by saying they have the best rate in town. Keeping that in mind, it is hard to too much bad about this property.
I will say that the staff was always helpful and went out of their way to both check us in early and to move us to another room later that day when we decided that we did not like the first room.
The Quality of the hotel is actually a little south of average, as was the breakfast, but keeping in mind again that it is the lowest rate in town.
If dollars are tight, this will get you through the night.

Room Tip: No elevators, so may want first floor if mobility is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After catching her pant-leg, on a bracket sticking out from the bed, and falling to the floor my wife was bruised and battered. I told management about it. The woman in charge never said she was sorry. All she could do is try to blame us for their negligence in fixing there property. When a man picked up the bed to fix the bracket I was appalled at the dirt under that bed! NASTY!They have a sign that says they make things right if you are not satisfied. WRONG. They do nothing without a fight. They eventually gave a $30 refund. My wife was soar for two weeks. Still no apology from the lady that was running the hotel that day. There are other hotels in Prescott. I reco9mend you stay in one of those.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a room both here after we had been in town a couple of days. It was called Americas Best Value Inn at the time. Overall nice rooms, there was a couple of snow storms, and the heat in our room worked perfectly. Staff was nice and accommodating, and we were not far from anything in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikash G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We at the Quality Inn do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1105 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.