We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1105 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Prescott
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My room had the good kind of ac-heater that stays on steady as opposed to the bad kind that bangs on and off all night, AND the window opened wide and my room was on the nice quiet side, so plenty of fresh air which is what I like. The place is kind of old and a bit shabby but really my single complaint is that the wireless internet did not work at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikash G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are sorry about the wireless internet working poorly, we are working diligently on fixing this and we do hope that you come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    5
    16
    7
See reviews for
10
9
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

No Internet first night. Placed two $100 "Soft deposit holds" on my account without my authorization and GM lacked the courage to speak to me. Staff claimed it was not their doing and they would not fix it. So, I was unable to access my funds as a result of this during this time. I've had hotels place holds on funds before but not $100, let alone TWO holds for $100. Bed was not comfortable, TV audio not acceptable. A/C was noisy, no stopper in bathroom sink, fridge froze my beverages b/c the controls were bad. Desk chair was very uncomfortable, and even though the staff replaced it, they were not polite about it. I will not stay at Quality again. I was in town on a family crisis and this only added to my stress. Not at all pleased with them. Breakfast was a joke. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service here was excellent. The manager Geri was so nice and helpful and gave us great insight on the the town. She made sure that we all felt right at home. The employees were all so nice and answered any question we had. The internet was great and the rooms were all clean. And the price was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikash G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We hit a snowstorm south of Prescott in the pass. Wow, cars spinning out, tow trucks, ambulance, police. We made it unscathed. Gertie(GPS) directed us to the Quality Inn in Prescott. So happy to stop. Price for us was 75.55(seniors--AAA) Room was clean, wi-fi was good. Able to skype kids. On to Grand Canyon tomorrow.

Room Tip: Kind of weird as in entrance to room was on street with patio doors facing courtyard, No complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shikash G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I am glad you decided to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room cost $50 and was within walking distance to downtown - what a value. The room was dated but clean and a good size. The staff were helpful, particularly Geri, the supervisor who checked us in. Breakfast was OK - would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Looks like the property has just swithched to Choice Brand. It used to be ABVI. Wow it looks so much better than before. The front desk staff greeted us immediately. Geri was very kind and knowledgeable. Breakfast was great. Rooms have been updated with new flat screen tv's, double pillow top beds and very nice linens. My dog will have to come next time since they are pet friendly. I will definetely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
Thank you, Adam Tracy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property on your last visit! We do hope that you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

internet would not function. took quite a lot of adjustments to make the heater work. I didn't want to shower too long because the way to plumbing was leaking I knew they were getting wet downstairs. the breakfast consist of all processed foods. it wasn't even a real orange juice. even whiskey row just so so

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I do apologize for your previous stay at my property. I do however hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1105 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.