We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a last resort stay here.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Prescott

Motel 6 Prescott
Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Prescott to your Saves list
Motel 6 Prescott
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“As a last resort stay here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The non-smoking room reeked so much of cigarettes I opted to stay outside in the RV and keep the dogs with me. The room was clean and basic like all Motel 6's, just really smelly. While I had a lovely, quiet night, my husband complained that it was really noisy. It would be nice if Motel 6 staff could verify if their "non-smoking" rooms stunk of cigarettes and then not put non-smokers in them. And maybe have areas for people who request quiet, and another for noisy ones?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
6
14
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. My pet and I were in room 127. The room was immaculate and the bed comfortable. The service was good and the staff kind and friendly. My room faced the back as I had requested and was quiet. I had low expectations and was delighted to find it suited my needs for a two night stay over Thanksgiving. I am extremely particular, but flexible. The Hasseampa (sp?) is more my style, but not pet friendly.

Room Tip: I would suggest calling the hotel directly and being very specific about your needs. It was importan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was not cheap but not expensive either. Room fairly clean, and bathroom and TV worked well. Not too noisy outside. Place is also right next to a good restaurant, and a short ways away from a convenience store. Check in and check out were easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The only reason we stayed there was it was pet friendly. The room was very small and not kept up very well the bathroom door had obvious signs of repairs I.e patches and a bad paint job the carpet was a wreck I WOULD EXPECT MORE FOR $64 A NIGHT.We stayed in room 119 on 9/2/13 and it was one of the worse rooms i have stayed in ,in years not to mention they charge $3.24 a day for WiFi.Will NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: Check around there are plenty of motels in town and most have to be better then this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were their last week for a funeral so we were hardly ever in the the room. We stayed in room 113 and noticed the day we were checking out that we had bed bugs! Front desk said they will call an exterminator to take care of and that's it. Me and my father have been itching ever since we got back and its really bad. Price was great tho, if you decide to stay here check your beds!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The snow made the trip ever more awesome. We had a room facing the mountains and the view was nice. It was just your typical Motel 6, nothing spectacular. We would stay again. The rates were decent, and its not far from anything in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed here four or five times over the past two years and have been consistently pleased. It is Motel 6 so no frills, but the value is excellent. It's clean and the staff is pleasant and friendly. I travel a lot with my little dog and this is one of our favorite stops. They always offer poop bags and dog treats, too. Very nice place to stay for a small budget.

Room Tip: Off Sheldon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prescott

Address: 1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prescott 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Prescott
Prescott Motel 6
Prescott Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.