We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got snowed in. Yay!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Prescott

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Prescott to your Saves list
Motel 6 Prescott
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Prescott
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We got snowed in. Yay!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The snow made the trip ever more awesome. We had a room facing the mountains and the view was nice. It was just your typical Motel 6, nothing spectacular. We would stay again. The rates were decent, and its not far from anything in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
6
13
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed here four or five times over the past two years and have been consistently pleased. It is Motel 6 so no frills, but the value is excellent. It's clean and the staff is pleasant and friendly. I travel a lot with my little dog and this is one of our favorite stops. They always offer poop bags and dog treats, too. Very nice place to stay for a small budget.

Room Tip: Off Sheldon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have stayed here twice in the past 3 months. Motel 6 is a very basic "No frills, No extras" place to stay. The price is reasonable ($118 bucks for two nights) the rooms are small but clean.
No flat screen TV here, just a small Phillips 19 inch. Carpet in the room could use attention, slightly stained and worn. Bed was clean and comfortable.
JB's restaurant is right next door.Serves a breakfast buffet for $8.30 Free morning coffee at the front desk. No coffee service in the room
Free local phone calls. WiFi internet access is $2.99/ day. Front Desk Clerk was totally clueless and unable to help when we had difficulty connecting to WiFi. Fortunately we got assistance from the Manager/Bookkeeper (?) who graciously came to the room and resolved the problem.
Overall not a bad place to spend the night..... AKA 1950's STYLE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My Son and I traveled together and thought Motel 6 would be an ok choice. Wrong! We rented a room with 2 double beds and seriously, this rooms was hardly big enough for 1 bed. The bed was right up against the air conditioner! I truly felt like a sardine!! A cold one at that. I called the front desk person and his response was "All of the rooms are like that". A poor value for $70.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I cannot say enough bad about this hotel. We stayed in Motel 6 in Wheatridge, CO, outside Denver also. 6 years ago, we stayed in these same motels, and wow, have things gone downhill since then. We asked for a non-smoking room and got one - supposedly. Except it reeked so bad of smoke that it woke me up. There was a non-smoking sign on the door, and an upside down ashtray on the bedside table ()the bedside table, really, come on??!!!!Can you say 'fire'???)The second floor balcony was rickety, and the office is hard to get to. The room was dirty and the bed had bedsprings that I could see thru the sheets. No more Motel 6's.

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

And I'm not talking about the price! This place was so cheap, there was no clock in the room at all, the T.V. was about circa 1990, the sheets and towels were scratchy, the room was tiny where one of the beds was pushed up against the heater-A/C unit, which blows on you the whole night. The 'freebie' was 2 bars of soap and that's it! No shampoo, lotion, free wi-fi or anything else. Wi-fi was available for a charge and I could only find. The only good thing was that it was clean, which made it ok to actually stay after check-in. Oh, and they do allow dogs for no charge. These 2 things made me rate it 2, otherwise, I would have given them zero.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean Key, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Motel 6 on Sheldon Street is the cheapest and best place to stay for those visiting the beautiful, mile-high town of Prescott, Arizona, which briefly was the state capital in territorial days. The cool, green town is a refreshing delight for visitors from blazing, parched Tucson and Phoenix. The Motel 6 is centrally located in downtown Prescott. Its rooms and pool are clean as a whistle. It generally runs about 50 bucks a night (a little more on holidays weekends, such as July 4), The quiet rooms are far from the street, so noise is kept to a minimum. The area is safe, even at night. A handy Circle K is just one block away. The staff and manager are friendly and nice. Do yourself a favor and save some bucks the next time you visit Prescott. This Motel 6 should be considered in your plans.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the back of the building. 125 is a good, quiet room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prescott

Address: 1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prescott 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Prescott
Prescott Motel 6
Prescott Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.