We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Prescott
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stopped in with no reservations. Showed them my govt ID and AAA card, was given a great rate and was checked in with in 5 minutes. This hotel was very clean, updated rooms with comfortable beds and linens. Our rate included a free drink from the bar and a made to serve breakfast in the little restaurant on site. I had the yogurt, DH had omlet like entry, and DS had crepes. We were all very happy with our serving size and the taste. I would, without hesitation, stay here again and recommend to my friends. Room was quiet and I didn't hear the neighbors. Room was large too with a nice grantite bath counter and clear glass stand up shower, no tub. Located down the street from a large mall.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    122
    75
    46
    20
See reviews for
190
112
30
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

My husband, me and our pooch were guests at the Wyndham three days last week. It has been three years since our last stay at this hotel. We were very impressed with the property. It is beautiful and very well kept up. We had a room on the first floor. It appears that each room has a very small balcony that overlooks either the courtyard or the outside perimeter of the property. The blue spruce trees and green lawns are gorgeous.
The restaurant has breakfast, lunch, dinner service. They also have a prix fixe menu priced at $14.95 which was very fresh and adequate. Very nice

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

All employees were very friendly. They all had a smile and greeted me and my family everywhere. The Hotel is very lovely

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I recently stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel in Prescott. Was quite surprised to see that they had recently completed a conversion process to Wyndham that included a significant renovation of the property. The room was excellant. Room included a nice selection of hot breakfast that was quite tasty. Would definetly recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We called the hotel to let them know we would be checking in late afternoon and we were assured that we would have a 2nd floor room overlooking the mountains (rear of hotel). When we arrived the lady @ the front desk was rude and even though we told her we had requested a specific (and had been promised) room, she put us in a room overlooking the busy highway in front of the hotel. We were supposed to have a complementary breakfast during our stay (per our reservations) but when we showed up for breakfast the following morning we were told it would be $10.00 per person:( The scheduled checkout is 3:00PM but we were locked out of our room @ 9:00 AM on the last day of our stay at his hotel! I would not recommend this hotel! I have had better treatment/service at Motel 6. This is definitely not a "Resort" Hotel IMHO.

Mark W.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

I stayed at the property earlier this week on business. After reading some of the reviews, I wan't sure what to expect. I was very pleased with what I received though. The hotel has apparently gone through a renovation and did quite a good job on it. Overall stay was well above expectations.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I had a long flight into Phoenix and had to drive to Prescott Arizona... I was tired and when I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by a smiling desk clerk (I cannot remember her name).. She gave me a suite and it was rather spacious I am a ByRequest Awards member and all my amenities were waiting in my guest room. I had dinner in the Black Canyon Grill, the service was wonderful and the meal was delicious, I am not a big dessert person but I found out the chef makes homemade desserts, I had the Flowerless Chocolate Cake.. I checked out Sunday Morning to drive back to Phoenix, I was in the restaurant as they were setting up the Sunday Buffett, when I come back I am going to get a later flight back home as the Sunday Buffett looked really good and the price was only 19.95. I will defiantly come back to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott

Address: 4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
#10 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, spa, and beauty shop on premises. Whirlpool suites available. 4 miles to Whiskey Row. Pet lovers can enjoy our scenic pet walk trail and a complimentary pet treat bag per pet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Prescott Hotel Prescott
Quality Inn Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.