We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a king suite. Bed was very comfortable and the room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    114
    72
    44
    19
See reviews for
177
98
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ames
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Booked and paid for 2 rooms at this property 6 weeks prior to our trip. Called to confirm the week prior, and was told everything was in order for our arrival. When we arrived, it appeared the hotel was closed. The entire lobby was an empty shell, with only concrete floor. We were told the hotel had recently changed owners and would soon be a La Quinta. The hotel was undergoing extensive remodeling. The lobby was empty and torn up and dusty. The fitness center, which I needed for physical therapy, was closed due to the dust, and the restaurant/bar left something to be desired. Surprisingly, the rooms were still clean and in order. I ended up calling hotels.com and asking for a refund for the last night so we could move to another hotel. I was told we would receive a refund for the final night, and we booked into a much nicer hotel in Phoenix. This could be a nice property, but we should have been warned about the condition, considering we paid for the rooms up front.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Toilet ran all night
Said they offered Room Service, they didn't
Lobby under construction - Very Noisy
Wanted to put me on the first floor, parking lot side

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wonderful price, was provided an upgraded room, renovations are presently underway, but not too hard to handle, and accommodations are wonderful. The wifi was hard to access, but my iPad has been having problems, so not sure if it was a technology issue instead. Another problem was that the 24-hour computer room computers were super-snail slow, and the computer room was almost unbearably hot.
The biggest disappointment was that the hotel restaurant insisted they were closed and that room service was done as well, but I later confirmed on the hotel website (on my iPad, since it couldn't load on their computers) that the hotel restaurant was actually open for a whole extra hour.
The room was amazing, the rest of the staff super friendly, grounds great, and the balcony is super great!

Room Tip: Ensure you know what hours things are actually open before you ask the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is under renovation at the moment. I'm sitting in the lobby using an "end table" as a desk because there is no WiFi in our room. As a business owner, I do like to keep my business running while I am away - so WiFi is essential.

To the credit of the trying-to-be-helpful young lady at the registration desk, she offered us a room right off the lobby where we could get WiFi - or at least be close enough to the lobby to get it when we wanted. Unfortunately, we've been on the road "forever" today and have already hauled in suitcases, and oxygenator and various other "stuff" and, because there is nobody to help us move, have declined her offer to switch rooms. We are in a room far away from the lobby. Because of this kind offer, I give this hotel a 2-star rating rather than a 1-star rating.

Parts of the lobby floor are missing, the pool is inaccessible... but the grounds are beautiful. I would suggest to management that they alert every person who checks into this hotel that there IS NOT WiFi in the majority of the rooms. Only in the lobby. We would have then asked for a room closer to the lobby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center

Address: 4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, spa, and beauty shop on premises. Whirlpool suites available. 4 miles to Whiskey Row. Pet lovers can enjoy our scenic pet walk trail and a complimentary pet treat bag per pet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Prescott Hotel Prescott
Quality Inn Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.