We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Prescott
Benson, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place is a great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arrived on Thursday, February 7th. There was some confusion when we booked the room and we were actually booked to come in a week later on the 14th. The AIA State Wrestling Tournament was that weekend and it was impossible to find a room anywhere in the Prescott or Prescott Valley area. The gentleman at the desk, Roosevelt Ross, was very kind and went out of his way to accommodate us at least for the night. He called his manager and jumped through hoops to make sure that we had a place to sleep for the night as we had traveled for 4 hours to get there and we were tired and hungry. Once he was able to fit us in for one night he helped us find a room at another hotel for the next night and then booked us back at the Wyndham for Saturday night
The room was incredible!!! The room and bathroom were extremely clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable. The spa was down for maintenance but the indoor pool was a comfortable temperature for swimming. We stayed at the Wyndham on Thursday and Saturday nights and plan to stay there again next year for the AIA State Tournament if not before to just get away!
Roosevelt is very attentive and helpful!!! He is very polite and accommodating!!! I hope the manager realizes what an asset he has having this man as an employee!!! I can’t say enough wonderful things about him or the hotel!!! Great service with polite and considerate employees, clean and comfortable, the cost isn't outragous and I believe it to be a great price for what you get!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGarden, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! We truly have very wonderful staff here that go above and beyond everyday to ensure each guest recieves the best experience possible. Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    123
    75
    46
    20
See reviews for
190
113
30
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SUPRISE AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My son's wrestling team and all of the parents went to the AZ State Wrestling Championship and was very impressed by not only the rooms, wonderful free breakfast and the very pleasant staff but the restaurant. We ate there every night and had great service and wonderful food. Leilani the manager went out of her way to make sure that myself and the rest of the parents and wrestlers had everything we needed. The staff bent over backward to accomodate us. This will be the official hotel for our wrestling team and parents to stay every year. We had stayed at the Prescott Resort previously and hands down this beats their hotel. I would highly recommend chosing this hotel for your trip!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

nice rooms and convenient location. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Was nice to have breakfast in the lobby with plenty of choices. Kids loved the indoor pool and we found plenty of nearby hiking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was a surprise find for the price. Room was large and clean and felt very homey. The free breakfast was good and location is excellent for events in Prescott and Prescott Valley. I'd recommend this place and the price was great. Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and our youngest son stayed here Friday night, Feb. 1st. Check in was effortless (thank you, Theresa and Megan!) The property is very well and well kept. They even put us on the side of the hotel where there were no cheerleaders. It was really quiet. Although we DID attend the State Cheer Championships the following day - GO SANTA RITA! ;-) The only negatives I have about this hotel (and they are very minor) are 1) the light on the porch can't be turned off and I like my room to be very dark, and 2)the bed is very hard - although my wife loved it. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. OH and the breakfast in the morning was very good as well (e.g. waffles, eggs, sausage, juice, and much more!) We didn't take advantage of the indoor pool/spa this go-round, but will check it out next time.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the courtyard and indoor pool are lighter at night because those lights stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I visited here with my son and grandchildren in December and it had just snowed so the children had a wonderful time playing in the snow in the courtyard. The hotel did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and I'm sure we'll be back. The hotel restaurant is very good, and I recommend the martinis (Lee, the bartender, is a martini specialist!)

Room Tip: A ground floor room that opens on the courtyard is ideal, especially if you have children because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott

Address: 4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
#10 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, spa, and beauty shop on premises. Whirlpool suites available. 4 miles to Whiskey Row. Pet lovers can enjoy our scenic pet walk trail and a complimentary pet treat bag per pet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Prescott Hotel Prescott
Quality Inn Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Conference Center Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.