We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICEST HOTEL IN THE AREA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Roosevelt, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“NICEST HOTEL IN THE AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I visited here with my son and grandchildren in December and it had just snowed so the children had a wonderful time playing in the snow in the courtyard. The hotel did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and I'm sure we'll be back. The hotel restaurant is very good, and I recommend the martinis (Lee, the bartender, is a martini specialist!)

Room Tip: A ground floor room that opens on the courtyard is ideal, especially if you have children because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    111
    72
    44
    19
See reviews for
174
95
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morongo Valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A beautiful hotel, quiet setting yet only minutes from everything. Indoor pool was a perfect temp, and the hot tub was incredible.
Very quiet carpeted halls, didn't look like your average motel.
On site restaurant had great food, and was a very good value
Excellent breakfast, not just sweet roll & coffee.

Room Tip: No tips needed, overall experience was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel was great we stayed two nights ate at the hotel restaurant “ Black canyon Grill” wonderful food Chief Peter came out asked how are meal was. During breakfast the Assistant General Manager Leilani took time to ask how are we are doing and how accommodations are. We mention a light bulb went out in room she had it replaced that morning. Overall the hotel staff were very friendly the room was nice the jetted tub was the best I will be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice the assistant Gm Lealioni was very helpful and knoweldgable of the local area. I really enjoyed te convince of the restaurant,and the jakes Hawaiian BBQ sandwich was amazing. I can't wait to eat that again. The front desk staff was very nice and quick to help in anyway they could. I will definently be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center

Address: 4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, spa, and beauty shop on premises. Whirlpool suites available. 4 miles to Whiskey Row. Pet lovers can enjoy our scenic pet walk trail and a complimentary pet treat bag per pet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Prescott Hotel Prescott
Quality Inn Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.