We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW LOOK FOR OLDER HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Roosevelt, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“NEW LOOK FOR OLDER HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I like the Wyndham Garden hotel chain, and I was impressed by the quality of this hotel. I stayed here two different times in the course of a week's time and both times I was treated like royalty. My room was spacious and clean with a microwave and refrigerator. The bed and pillows were comfortable and I slept well both times. The only complaint I had was the room didn't have adequate lighting for me - even the desk lamp was dim. On the plus side, there is a restaurant in the hotel so I didn't have to venture out in the snow after dark to get something to eat! All in all, a very pleasant experience and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    107
    69
    43
    19
See reviews for
169
89
25
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Check-In was good. I spoke with the Front Desk Associate, Heather, I believe her name was. She was very friendly and accomodating. After my last experience with Check-in at previous hotel with a cold and bland staff, she was an incredibly refreshing change of pace. Heather actually took time to answer the few questions I had with a positive attitude. I have been in the hotel industry for quite some time now, and i would be delighted to have a young lady, like Heather, as a part of my staff. Unfortnuantly, the rest of my stay was not the best. My biggest problem was the bed. I was in room 142 and the beds were HORIFFIC. I actually ended up taking pillows from the other bed and lying on them the second night, due to the lack of comfort I experienced the first night. The A/C unit was like having a small jet plane in your room. Also, the ice maker does not work properly. I stood for about 5 minutes and only got about 5 cubes! The pool was my favorite area. It was very inviting and a perfect tempurature. The courtyards were also goregous. The lobby looked as though it was newly rennovated, and the business center was in good working condition with some updated systems. I did not eat dinner at the resturant, but i did poke my head in to see how it looked and it was small but very nice. I also very much enjoyed the porch. It was a great touch. All and all i would say service is great, bed quality and the decor of the rooms, not so great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I was in Prescott for Thanksgiving and stayed at this Wyndham. I have stayed here before, its a nice enough hotel, the lobby has been updated to have a modern boutique hotel feel. My room was on the first floor, the two room suite is nice but the living area is dark since it faces in towards the interior hall and has no windows. The room was clean, bed was comfortable The bathroom was updated with a nice big walk in shower but a dinky old style shower head! Not nearly large enough for the shower. The heat/AC was very noisy, I had to close the bedroom door to lower the noise from the air supply. Parking can be a bit tight, I didnt visit the restaurant or other parts of the hotel so cant comment. This is a decent place to stay, it wants to feel modern but just needs that extra attention to detail!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Our stay was nice for 3 days. It was a clean , comfortable, spacious room. A microwave and refrigerator is always a plus for me. We enjoyed the balconey looking out over the mountains.
It is easy to find .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel itself was very nice, although so quiet (admittedly during the week) we wondered how they stayed in business. The room was very nice as well, large and clean. We decided to eat at the Black Canyon Grille. Perhaps the worst meal we've had in years. Don't be mislead by the pretentiously worded menu describing the culinary adventure you are about to enjoy. The rib eye steak looked more like a pork chop, and the side dishes were poured from a frozen food bag. The service was terrible as well. Our drinks staying dry far too long and the food taking for ever to deliver. To add insult the entire meal for 2 was terribly over priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We encountered several problems that caused us to cancel our second night. Please note we have never submitted a review before now.
Problem : the hotel has designated smoking/ ashtrays outside in the courtyard right in front of room balconies. We were forced to smell smoke most of the night in a non-smoking room. The smoking section should only be allowed on the outer side of the courtyard if at all.
The balcony off the back rooms have lights that you cannot turn off and so the rooms are too lighted even with shutters closed.
The WORST thing was the heater in the room sounds like a giant garbage truck in your room and you will not be able to sleep.
Also, beware of the "tiers" of service/amenities. We did not have the Blue Spa package, flat screen t.v. nor upscale bathroom amenities in the room as was supposed to be included. In fact, there wasn't any lotion at all.
This tier system will strike you like the cable company channel offerings. FRUSTRATING.
We did like the restaurant/bar. Everyone in there was friendly and food is great.
Note that if you use Triple AAA discount, you don't get the breakfast. Which means you really don't get a AAA discount at all.
To top off the morning, I went down to the lobby for coffee and the coffee was empty (even though they have someone hired to keep it filled).
Note there was not a RUSH on coffee-no one was there at that time so this was simply another oversight. This is a made-over (formerly) Super 8 and seemed more like a Super 8 at Wyndham prices

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms round the courtyard by pool and check heater noise right away so you can change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband and I took my elderly parents to northern Arizona for a few days. Our stay at Wyndham Garden in Prescott for three nights was great -- very comfortable, spacious rooms, and the service was excellent throughout the hotel, from reception staff to the staff in the grille, where we had breakfast in the morning and drinks at night. It's an easy drive into downtown Prescott or off in other directions to sightsee in Jerome or elsewhere. We would most definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center

Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Prescott Hotel
Wyndham Garden Prescott Hotel Prescott
Quality Inn Prescott
Address: 4499 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Prescott)
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, spa, and beauty shop on premises. Whirlpool suites available. 4 miles to Whiskey Row. Pet lovers can enjoy our scenic pet walk trail and a complimentary pet treat bag per pet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Prescott Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.