We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Heritage House Motel to your Saves list
Heritage House Motel
819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the 7th place I've stayed within the Prescott, Prescott Valley area. I tend to stay away from motels since having a bad experience with one that was rated # 1 in another city (and has since burned down). I was in Prescott to do some major renovations on our rental property so was looking to save a bit of $$ on the accommodations. While it doesn't look like much on the outside, I do have to say that our room was a good size and exceptionally clean. The microwave & refrigerator are a definite plus. (Our next stop was at a chain hotel and we had neither in the room) If available, try for Rooms 117-120 (top floor on back side) where you get a nice view of Thumb Butte. The only problem we encountered was during check-in and check-out there was no one at the desk. However, you just have to look around, it seems the owners also do some other jobs around the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our motel and sharing your experience with future guests. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious, and well equipped. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    7
    0
    6
See reviews for
15
23
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at the Heritage House and we will be returning. It's a small motel right on Gurley Street within walking distance of the courthouse and Whiskey Row. The nightly rate was affordable, our room with two queen beds was large and we were pleasantly surprised to find a mini-refrigerator and microwave in our room.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the second floor if you are able to climb the stairs. The only noises we heard were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our motel to be close to the downtown area. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've stayed at the H.H. motel several times now, and I can't even explain how great the service is! Grace and her husband are very kind owners and they are very helpful. Some of the rooms have been remodeled since I stayed last. The flat screen televisions, fresh paint and renovated bathrooms are wonderful. For an older property, this motel is extremely clean and modern. I would say that this is the best motel in Prescott, and I will be back again and again! Thanks for the hospitality :)

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff accommodating. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Mo qualms, great wee place with friendly staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The accommodation worked and so did the shower. Location is great, what more do you need? Oh, decent prices too!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean & comfortable, our staff accommodating, and our location to be great. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every guest who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We returned again this year to stay for 4 nights. The rates are quite reasonable. Room were cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided. Located on Gurley Prescott's main street.
Small motel best for sleeping. No activities. Served our purpose quite well. Close to downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms adequate in size West side of motel facing evening sun Our room was fine for our purpose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for reviewing our motel and sharing your experience with future guests. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, our rates reasonable, and the location of our motel close to downtown. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hero, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place is just plain nice ! The owners always have time to sit and chat and will give great advice on where to go and what to see . It's about a 20 min. walk to Whiskey Row which is a " must see " .It was clean , quiet and has an almost homey atmosphere . Views of the mountains are great and places like Walmart are an easy drive . Restaurants very close by range from McDonalds to expensive . Parking is tight but do-able . Bang for your buck is excellent . The rooms are great and the management is excellent . Their rates are very hard to beat and my son and I were able to negotiate based on the length of our stay . Try that at the big chains ! My next trip to Prescott will definitely include this hotel . If you get a chance , take a little time to chat with Hedy at the front desk . She'll tell you stories that will fascinate you .

Seriously , The Old Patriot From Vermont

Room Tip: No elevator . Choose the first floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff accommodating, and our location to be great. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every guest who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location. Within walking distance to Whiskey Row (although uphill coming back!). The parking here is VERY tight. Not recommended for larger vehicles, trailers, campers, etc. Free WiFi. I am always happy when I get a fridge (this one even had a small freezer), microwave and COFFEE in the room. It is an older motel, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable and the windows actually open. I think it was a little overpriced for what it is, but we were there on Memorial weekend. The cost was $178 for two nights on a Thursday/Friday. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean & comfortable. We do apologize for the tight parking, unfortunately due to the layout of our property, we are unable to amplify our parking. Thank you again and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#8 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.