We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage House Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage House Motel to your Saves list
Heritage House Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Richfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Found this gem near downtown Prescott, AZ. Stayed for a night and fell in love with the area. A bit of a walk to downtown square, but we enjoyed it after driving much of the day. Had a ground floor room. Huge bathroom, nice beds, reasonable price. Easy to get to from Hwy 89 and to get back out of town. Quiet and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be nice and comfortable. Thank you for recommending us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    8
    0
    6
See reviews for
16
25
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The mom and pop owned motel was very clean and roomy . Smartly decorated. Rooms . I had on the first floor . I was treated very well Ms, Grace & Mr, Ziggy Just like a member of the family They are very nice and fair minded couple . I enjoyed my business trip I HAD A 7 WEEK STAY WITH THEM NEVER A PROBLEM . All my requests where handled promptly . Their rates were fair and reasonable .And the housekeeping was done weekly at my request . I would return their Anytime they are my first and last choice .

Room Tip: Call before booking to get the best rate. If staying for a week or more .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your business trip. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean, nice and comfortable. Cleanliness, friendliness, and great service are our top priorities here and we are happy to hear that our guests are appreciating our hard work and efforts. We enjoyed having you very much and hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the heritage house on 09/25/2013. It was the second time we stayed there and as usual it was nice and very clean. Staff is very helpful will stay there again. The price is always right at the Heritage house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizen
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there a few days ago. Very nice and comfortable rooms for a reasonable price.
Perfect beds, a fridge and free wifi. Friendy staff.

The only thing I missed is a few chairs in the sun,
They have a table and chairs in front of the office, but in the afternoon there's no sun anymore.
In the back of the building there is. Maybe they can make a place to sit there?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be nice and comfortable. Cleanliness, friendliness, and great service are our top priorities here and we are happy to hear that our guests are appreciating our hard work and efforts. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and both were good stays. The rooms are in good condition and a very reasonable rate.
We had our dog which we were able to bring in with us for a reasonable pet fee.
Parking is a little tight if you have a trailer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. Thank you for recommending us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Quite clean, bathroom updated, fridge and microwave in room, AC and WIFI worked well, good location. Very comfortable with friendly proprietors. No breakfast, just so you know. Nice TV too.
On a busy road, but noise not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and comfortable. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I have been staying in various hotels and motels in Prescott for years and somehow never came across the Heritage House. We recently needed a room for a week with our cat in tow, tried the usual spots with no luck, looked in the Prescott Yellow Pages and called Heritage House more or less out of the blue. Grace could not have been more accommodating on the phone, gave us a great weekly rate, welcomed our cat and made the reservation. Our stay went as well as the phone call...great experience. We recommend the Heritage House wholeheartedly! CWebb

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our motel. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.