We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage House Motel to your Saves list
Heritage House Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
2 reviews
“Good deal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and both were good stays. The rooms are in good condition and a very reasonable rate.
We had our dog which we were able to bring in with us for a reasonable pet fee.
Parking is a little tight if you have a trailer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. Thank you for recommending us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    8
    0
    7
See reviews for
16
29
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Quite clean, bathroom updated, fridge and microwave in room, AC and WIFI worked well, good location. Very comfortable with friendly proprietors. No breakfast, just so you know. Nice TV too.
On a busy road, but noise not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and comfortable. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I have been staying in various hotels and motels in Prescott for years and somehow never came across the Heritage House. We recently needed a room for a week with our cat in tow, tried the usual spots with no luck, looked in the Prescott Yellow Pages and called Heritage House more or less out of the blue. Grace could not have been more accommodating on the phone, gave us a great weekly rate, welcomed our cat and made the reservation. Our stay went as well as the phone call...great experience. We recommend the Heritage House wholeheartedly! CWebb

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our motel. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel parking is great as parking options are limited near whiskey row.
The rooms as spacious, clean and quiet.
Lovely owners with good helpful tips.
I would recommend staying here as its a few blocks from Whiskey Row and a welcome walk home after a few drinks.
Be sure to visit The Palace bar on whiskey row its beautiful with friendly bar tenders.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our property and staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness, friendliness, and great service are our top priorities here and we are happy to hear that our guests are appreciating our hard work and efforts. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for four nights. The room was very clean, the A/C kept it cool enough, we had plenty of towels, the beds were comfortable and it was in a great location. It isn't fancy but what more do you need? The parking was lined diagonal parking which I've never found difficult - the spaces were no smaller than a mall's. We got billed what we were promised without any room inspections. The wifi worked well enough with my tablet. If I had to ask for something more, I'd ask for a bit more light. It was about an 8 block walk to town; we loved walking on historic Mt Vernon street which was about 3 blocks away. The price was certainly good - I'll stay here on my next trip to town!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I will have to agree with some of the bad reviews on this motel. I chose this motel off of the many wonderful reviews that were on here and when I called they gave me a packaged deal for my pets and my room that was better than online. We are a military family and have traveled with our pets for 20 years across this country and overseas and I have never been treated like I was treated here. This motel states that they allow pets. However, they are not pet friendly and I don't think they really want pets on their property. If you have a pet, do not stay here. I will say the lady that checked us in she was the shorter of the two ladies that I met. She was very nice and I loved her. However, the taller of the two ladies was very rude and confrontational. She tried to state our dogs were out of control when we left our room the first night we got there. They called us after being gone 15 minutes and asked us to come take care of our dogs which was unusual because we never have had a problem with our dogs but I didn't want them bothering the other travelers so we came back immediately. I asked my daughter to walk up to the room to see if they were barking uncontrollably and they were making no noise at all. She stood there for a few minutes and still no noise. We got out of the car and the lady confronted us. I tried to explain to her that if they heard a car outside the room or people talking they probably did bark but then calmed down. Dogs are protectors. It is more uncommon for a dog not to bark at all then one to bark. She stated this is a motel and people are coming and going all the time. The next morning after another confrontation from her I told her we would find another motel which I did within an hour. She also confronted my daughter after already talking to me then wanted to charge me more for my dogs for the one night. She said they were jumping up and down in front of the window and could have caused damaged. I said you want to go look, we did and no damage. The bed is against the window with a headboard. They were looking out the window but I have a hard time believing a dog can jump up and down on a bed in front of a window with the curtains closed and someone be able to see that. The Motel 6 on the next street is very pet friendly and if that is what you need I would go there. They have remodeled and their rooms are just as nice as this motel and I had no problems with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

very nicely done rooms! good taste in decorating. I had a room on 2nd floor on the corner that had a good size window on two different walls and had a wonderful view of the beaufiful land and sunsets. had a comfortable bed and good pillows. nice size room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
3.4 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#17 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.