We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good exprience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage House Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Heritage House Motel to your Saves list
Heritage House Motel
819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a good exprience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

very nicely done rooms! good taste in decorating. I had a room on 2nd floor on the corner that had a good size window on two different walls and had a wonderful view of the beaufiful land and sunsets. had a comfortable bed and good pillows. nice size room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    7
    0
    6
See reviews for
15
23
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked a 2 night stay at this hotel but ended up leaving after the first night. The toilet in the room made a horrible squeaking sound ALL NIGHT keeping the entire family up. When I went to check out the next day, I told the (rude) lady that I paid for 2 days but was not going to stay there since the room was so loud. She said that there was no way that there was a sound and was arguing with me. I invited her to go hear the sound since it was on the ENTIRE time we were packing up. I will never go back. I would rather pay the extra money and stay at a nice hotel.
The customer service was horrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It is possible that something may malfunction while your stay with us. We do our very best to keep all rooms up to order and conduct maintenance checks frequently. However, just like in your home or anyone else's home, you cannot predict everything in advanced. Which is why, in every room as well as on the main office door, we provide a memo with a after-hours emergency contact number if something were to malfunction. We are also very confused as to why you waited until the evening (5pm the following day) to pack all your belongings up into your vehicle, run down to the office and scream at the clerk that there was a problem with your room. Why did you not mention anything to the clerk when you came to the office in the morning asking about the location of JB's Restaurant, but instead you waited until 5pm? No one forced you to check out, we would have been more than happy to inspect the room or provide you with another room. Shortly after you left, our maintenance team checked the room thoroughly and did not find any issues nor did they find the toilet squeaking. The room had been occupied previously before your stay as well as after your stay and no one has made any complaints about any toilet issues or any other issues. It was also very disrespectful of you to interrupt the clerk while she was checking in another guest and start yelling at her in front of everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was clean & comfortable, with a fridge & wifi, but what truly made this motel so wonderful was Grace, the owner. She helped my son & I during the first week of the Granite Mountain Hotshot memorials -- two of these men were my nephews. This took place during their big week of July 4, and still she made a place for us.

Did I mention her huge heart? She also made a place for 6 families displaced from Yarnell, the town decimated by the fire. There could have been no better place for us. Grace, and Heritage House, are true Prescott Angels!

Room Tip: Call Grace with any special needs -- she will be sure to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hearts go out to all of the people affected by the devastating and tragic Yarnell fire, especially the families of the 19 brave members of the Prescott Granite Mountain Hotshots who lost their lives serving our community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Heritage House Motel for July 4th, just as a little getaway from Phoenix. The front desk staff was less that desirable but aside from that the place was OK. Our room was quiet and the A/C worked great. The parking lot was really difficult to navigate and park in. There is no vending machine on site - but there is an ice machine. There's a fridge and microwave in the room, as well as coffee. Definitely a no frills type of motel - and if you don't expect too much you'll probably be OK with it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We apologize that our front desk clerk did not meet your expectations and that we do not have a vending machine. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great experience overall. I stayed here based on the great reviews, and will stay here again. The rooms are clean and quiet (despite the sports bar next door). The hostess was very friendly and polite...even walked me to the room. Its hard to find economical clean rooms, so this place was a good find. If you have a choice when booking a room, request room 120, it has a great view of the mountains. You won't be disappinted in this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your great review, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay. and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stay here years ago, I'm back and it's still super clean affordable, but was sad to find out that Phil passed. Ask for a room with a view! Staff was awesome made us feel at home. Thanks for reading my review.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again on your next trip through Prescott. Sadly, Phil did pass away a few years back, but he is still here with us in memory. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed one night at this property last weekend. The room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is free parking, Internet, a microwave and refrigerator in the room. There is no pool but several lakes in the area if you need water. If you want all the amenities this is not your place. If you want a great room at a great price, this is your place. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your delightful review! We really appreciate it, and hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prescott. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#8 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.