We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location near Downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Prescott to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. Sheldon St., Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Location near Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This property is located near the old train station and close to downtown Prescott's town square. It is newer, modern and well managed. We had a suite with a king size bed and a bathroom with a shower the size of a football field. The breakfast is fine with a good variety and someone paying attention to stocking and cleanliness at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidNolanCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great check-in with very friendly desk staff. He was also able to give recommendations on where to eat, where to find the AAA office, and what to see the next day. Kids had a great time in the pool with Dad while I was able to organize for our Southwest trip. Plenty of room in the double queen sofa bed room for the kids to spread out after flying in and driving from Mesa. Breakfast was great in the morning and seemed well organized.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stay here every summer. The location is perfect and staff is always super helpful and friendly.

The only minor concern I had is that the room had a mild pet odor. Since this was a short visit, It didn't bother me much. If you plan to stay here and have concerns, you may want to ask for a room with no recent pets.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TktPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on long trip. Such a nice stop over. Pool clean and nice size... Wonderful outdoor area that parents can sit in and still watch kids. Rooms a little small but good for sleeping... Comfortable beds. Hotel itself is super clean and welcoming. Starbucks within walking distance. Breakfast at hotel great. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Writerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was really disappointed as this place had excellent reviews. It was a great location and appeared very nice. The girl who checked us in was very nice. Our room was nice too. Shortly after check in someone started calling our room over and over. I called the front desk and was told they couldn't do anything about it and to unplug the phones. The next day after a very long day we arrived back and it was raining only to find a very large puddle in the carpet in front of our inside hallway room. The ceiling was leaking. Our lock on our door wouldn't open and we couldn't find a phone upstairs to call to the front desk, after three trips down the elevator and walking to the front of the lobby each time being assured the key card worked I was getting frustrated, the last time down the assistant manager met us at our room with no apology but did fix the room key, after that our leaky carpet was fixed, I have a feeling that this doesn't happen often as the reviews were all good. Although I didn't receive an apology from the assistant manager he did take some money off our bill.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: None were noted except to conserve towels and that was all I could note,
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello Dorrie K
Thank you for taking the time to alert us to the challenges you experienced while staying with us.
Our goal is too deliver the cleanest accommodations and the very best service.
My apologies that we did not meet our service goals when you stayed.
We appreciate your business and look forward too exceeding your expectations.
We will take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are from the valley and had family in town from St. Louis. We went to Prescott for a overnight trip and stayed at SpringHill Suites. Everything about the hotel was nice. The free breakfast was an added bonus. We sat on the very lovely patio. An employee by the name of Sarah was so helpful, she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We always stay here when we come to Prescott!! Great Location! Breakfast included...Nice staff!!! No Worries!! Its within walking distance to great food and great shopping and to the Town Square! In the winter they have the fireplace going and its nice to sit in the lobby and have coffee or hot chocolate and just enjoy the fire!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#10 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
3.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Address: 200 E. Sheldon St., Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing