We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother-Daughter Trip...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Prescott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Prescott to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free market item
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Chandler, Arizona, Usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mother-Daughter Trip...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was really disappointed as this place had excellent reviews. It was a great location and appeared very nice. The girl who checked us in was very nice. Our room was nice too. Shortly after check in someone started calling our room over and over. I called the front desk and was told they couldn't do anything about it and to unplug the phones. The next day after a very long day we arrived back and it was raining only to find a very large puddle in the carpet in front of our inside hallway room. The ceiling was leaking. Our lock on our door wouldn't open and we couldn't find a phone upstairs to call to the front desk, after three trips down the elevator and walking to the front of the lobby each time being assured the key card worked I was getting frustrated, the last time down the assistant manager met us at our room with no apology but did fix the room key, after that our leaky carpet was fixed, I have a feeling that this doesn't happen often as the reviews were all good. Although I didn't receive an apology from the assistant manager he did take some money off our bill.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: None were noted except to conserve towels and that was all I could note,
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello Dorrie K
Thank you for taking the time to alert us to the challenges you experienced while staying with us.
Our goal is too deliver the cleanest accommodations and the very best service.
My apologies that we did not meet our service goals when you stayed.
We appreciate your business and look forward too exceeding your expectations.
We will take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    107
    27
    17
    3
See reviews for
107
86
19
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are from the valley and had family in town from St. Louis. We went to Prescott for a overnight trip and stayed at SpringHill Suites. Everything about the hotel was nice. The free breakfast was an added bonus. We sat on the very lovely patio. An employee by the name of Sarah was so helpful, she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We always stay here when we come to Prescott!! Great Location! Breakfast included...Nice staff!!! No Worries!! Its within walking distance to great food and great shopping and to the Town Square! In the winter they have the fireplace going and its nice to sit in the lobby and have coffee or hot chocolate and just enjoy the fire!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My partner and her two daughters stayed one night and loved it. The hotel was close to downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was fun. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. And the breakfast in the morning was awesome and a great way to cap off our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room was good, breakfast is complimentary and extensive. Pool and whirlpool were great after a long day travelling. Staff very friendly. We had a good nights sleep in a very spacious room. Nice complimentary products in room

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times with a family of 4 and also by myself. The front desk is very professional and friendly, the rooms are spacious, updated and clean. Breakfast included, hot and cold choices. I will return again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had driven all day and took a chance on getting a room that night. Roy was so gracious to work with us. This hotel is walking distance from the downtown area. The hotel has been remodeled, the rooms were clean and you could not hear outside noise. Thanks again Roy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Address: 200 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.