We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD. CLEAN. GREAT FRIENDLY STARR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Prescott

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Prescott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Prescott
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“GOOD. CLEAN. GREAT FRIENDLY STARR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here on our way back to California after visiting the grand canyon. We stayed in one of their larger rooms which was very spacious for a family of five. The included breakfast was pretty good. The beds were comfortable. The place was clean and the staff very kind and accommodating.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    101
    25
    17
    3
See reviews for
99
77
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband is a Marriott Platinum member so we stay in a lot of Marriott hotels every year. This Spring Hill Suites really stands out, mostly because of the service and friendliness of the staff.
After staying one night I had to stay another - a quick call and the desk clerk took care of it without any discussion. I was welcomed back like an old friend that evening and to the same room!

They were installing new hallway carpeting and were very careful to explain the best path to take to my room The breakfast buffet is pretty typical, but again the staff is very nice.

Next to the computer is a library, where you can leave a book, take a book. That was a pleasant surprise, especially since I had finished my travel novel and needed another book.

Looking forward to our next visit to Spring Hill Suites Prescott.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wonderful stay at Springhill in Prescott, AZ. The staff was great; very outgoing and very pleasant, I was greeted by everyone I had contact with. The lobby looks amazing after the renovation, very inviting. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Close to downtown. Thanks for the awesome experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at SpringHill Suites on my visit to Prescott last week. I stayed there for 6 days. The welcome was very warm and Belinda at the front desk explained the hotel facilities, breakfast times etc very well. The lobby is nice and big, but you can see some renovation going on there during the day time on week days.

The location is a huge plus. It is walking distance to Whiskey Road and the Hotel has great restaurants within walking distance.

I was satisfied and happy with my room. Though it was close to elevator, there was hardly any disturbance. The size was ok. Only complaint here was that I found the lighting on top of the wash basin to be inadequate. They should have some more lights - it would be helpful especially if person needs a close shave. The beds were nice and comfy and I never had any trouble sleeping

The breakfast was standard - eggs, sausages and oats on the hot side, fruits, yogurts, a selection of breads, cereals etc. I found the selection to be adequate. Since I stayed there for 6 days, I found it to be a tad repetitive, but no complaints on quality or quantity.

All in all a good stay there and I shall be happy to stay there again on my future trips there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stay over 100 nights per year at Marriott properties, but very few at SpringHill Suites. I prefer Courtyards or full service brands. I just am not a big SpringHill Suites fan. This particular SpringHill Suites is very typical of the brand. The room looked like it had been upgraded and was in good shape. They also were still doing some updating in the hallways. I was very pleased with the breakfast in the morning. They had eggs, bacon and more.... For an older SpringHill Suites, I am a fan.

Room Tip: The hotel has a "newer" addition on the back. I stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Start by saying I am a Marriott rewards member and stay in Marriott properties each month. Was here in June and this hotel was under renovation. Gave them a pass on antiquated rooms and even more antiquated gym. First visit no cups for water and water fountain was out of order. Room was fair. Sad to say I am here in January 7months later and gym and rooms still below Marriott standards. The front desk informed me the renovation was complete except for carpet in first floor hall. This made the room and gym experience that much more disappointing. Rooms got new carpet and curtains it seems nothing else was changed. Furniture dated and rooms musty. Gym equipment consists of a broken elliptical old treadmill with functions that don't work and no free weights. Call ahead if the gym is important to you. There is another Marriott property in Prescott a little further out from city center. I will try that one next time. FYI I stayed in room 304. If this review was helpful please give me your helpful vote.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed here many times the last few years Most recently over Christmas. Always a great stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is very good. The staff at the buffet treat you like you are at a restaurant.Checking if you need anything. Getting you fresh coffee, clean silverware,more juice. The pool and whirlpool area is large with plenty of clean towels.The rooms are large and clean. 2 t,v. and a sitting area. Very quiet rooms. Fresh coffee, cookies and fruit everyday.The location is close to downtown,grocery store,and starbucks.You will be happy you stayed.

Room Tip: Third floor facing Thumb butte
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is green friendly. The encourage reuse of towels and linens.Recycle papers.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Address: 200 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.