We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Quiet, Comfortable Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Prescott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Prescott to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free market item
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Location, Quiet, Comfortable Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Room was nice and spacious. The mattress was very comfortable. The place was in a great location to get around Prescott. We could walk to old Prescott and Whisky Row.

Felix, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Also, it was nice to have Albertsons right next door to pick up snacks.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! Yes, our location is very convenient for exploring the historic downtown area on foot. So many shops, restaurants and galleries nearby. In addition to Albertsons being right across the street, our on-site market area has an assortment of snacks and microwave items to get you through that first night if needed. We hope to see you again! Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    107
    27
    17
    3
See reviews for
107
87
19
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Close to old town square. We were greeted with fresh cookies. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was nice. Fresh strawberries, low cal granola and greek yogurt were uncommon touches. Lots of coffee 24/7. Price was fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you Tom K for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I see your profile picture is a bicyclist. Did you know the Pump Track was located right near SpringHill Suites? Hope to see you again soon. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel has all the amenities you could ask for...comfortable room, great breakfast and I have to say, we walked almost everywhere because the hotel was so close to the historic downtown. The staff was super friendly and around 4 pm you'll be surprised with fresh baked cookies...yum! We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed it !

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Our associates really do care about our guests and want to take care of them. Combine that with a great location, and you're right - what more can you ask for? We hope you will visit again soon, perhaps during all the Christmas and Holiday festivities. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Our bedroom had a living room area, desk and fridge/microwave/sink area. Very roomy.

Free breakfast in lobby had ham, eggs, oatmeal with so many toppings, fresh waffles. Coffee is available for free 24 hrs a day.

You can walk to Whisky Row, so the location is great. Very quiet, clean and safe

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Ereina, Thank you for the great feedback. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is very popular. The newly renovated fireplace greatroom is a comfortable setting to enjoy breakfast each morning. Thanks for staying with us. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our group of 50 hikers stayed for two nights at this hotel and had a marvelous experience! The staff was helpful, friendly, courteous and always had smiles on their faces. Whatever we needed was provided. We had a meeting room for our post-hike get togethers and found it to be quite comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding with fresh fruit, tasty oatmeal, various breads, eggs, yogurt and if I didn't mention it it was probably there. The bowls of apples, oranges, and bananas available at any time of the day were a nice perk as were the chocolate chip cookies! The location is perfect as we could easily walk downtown to the many surrounding restaurants. The next time we hike Prescott we will definitely return!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Prescott is a natural destination for hikers, bikers and outdoor enthusiasts! Our group friendly services, close to downtown and plenty of indoor and outdoor entertaining space are all very popular for our groups. Next time, be sure to inquire about our hospitality suite - a private area just for your group. Thanks for staying with us. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had come unprepared, and left much needed equipment at home. Our day was destined for failure.
Enter Richard, the manager, and Mark, maintenance supervisor. They pulled rabbits out of hats, and mirrors off walls to help us make our day a success.
Add Tamara's cheerful assistance at the very nice complementary breakfast, plus the friendliness of every single staff member we encountered, and you have two very relieved, and happy campers at the end of the day.
We want to thank the entire SpringHill staff , and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello! The title of your review is pretty scary but you do have a sense of humor! Rich, Mark and Tamara are the best. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them and I am glad your meeting turned out well in the end. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and am a Marriott gold member. I have not tried many hotels in Prescott as I prefer to stay with what works. The hotel staff is friendly, professional, and helpful. The outside patio is delightful with a southwest décor.. love the patio and fire pits... the breakfast is sufficient and always well stocked. The rooms are well designed (standard for a Marriott SpringHill Suites ), clean and well stocked, with a mini kitchen in the rooms. Highly recommended for a pleasant stay at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Ann! Thanks for your review. The patio is a great place to enjoy, especially now in the fall and winter season. The firepit is lit every night and you can cook your own steak or grilled veggies on the grill (just ask the front desk for the grill utensils). Add a cup of cocoa or a glass of wine and it's almost like being at home. We hope to see you again soon! Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Address: 200 East Sheldon Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.